More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

BioShock Member Review for the Xbox360

ShawnEffect By:
ShawnEffect
09/04/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Shooter / RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER Irrational Games 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Bioshock is one of those rare experiences in a FPS where you don't think to yourself; "What is Master Chief up to???" Bioshock holds it's own and thank God! The string of crappy FPS games to come out in the last 4 years other than Halo and Halo 2 is astounding. Bioshock is one of those rare beautifully crafted, smooth gameplay and enjoyable game type of experiences. The enhancements through the plasmids is one of the coolest things and really sets Bioshock out on it's own. The water effects and beautiful underwater views from the windows is a sight to behold in this game. The splicers are some of the funnest and funniest baddies in a game that I have ever fought. They are inept but, posses great power with their plasmids and most of a unique plasmid they favor. Big Daddies and Little Sisters are as creepy as they are dangerous. The Bigs are very strong and hard as hell the first few times around but as soon as you figure out their strategy(basically the same strategy as Brian Urlacher of the Chicago Bears) and make your best plasmid and weapon choice they are cake. The little Sisters are honestly fun to kill...espically with a Shotgun, you can give them a barrel fun of love their mommy and daddy never did!!! Overall, I gotta say Bioshock is a great game and it's nice to see they 2K Games can do more than ***** about Madden's exclusive rights to the NFL. Credit goes out to ya 2K!


More information about BioShock
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 779 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution