More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Borderlands Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
gareth112
02/23/10
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER Gearbox Software 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Mature Humor, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

This game is one of my Favorite games, because my girl friend played the game with me from start to finish twice, only other game she did with was gears of war, so i knew only good FPS she will play.

The games good as its not real very cartoony normaly i would say this is bad but it just works, takes you out of real life so you you can foget about all that trouble you had at work, you can unwind and just kill lots of brutes, which are one of the harder bandits to kill.

Basicly your a mercenary killing for money(just like every other mercenary lol) but you also get experiance, weapons and sometimes shields. There are little animals which are good target practice however i would not recommend taking on a bandit or animal which is anything more then 6 levels above you, you will die plus theres always more around so if you stuggling with one then as soon as the rest come thats it game over.... well not really you can start the mission from a respawn area.

graphics good and smooth no proplems there for me, and movement is good. car movement is every much like Halo, so it was easy for me to control but my Girl Friend found them hard.

I Give this game a A- as it could have been a little longer but there left it open for a Boarderlands 2


More information about Borderlands
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 950 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus