More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Call of Duty 2 Member Review for the Xbox360

ACDC345 By:
ACDC345
02/21/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Infinity Ward 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Blood, Mild Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Having been a fan of Call of Duty for only about 3 years, I did not have a 360 when Call of Duty 2 came out.  When I did eventually pick up the game I was very impressed.  I did not play the original Call of Duty so I can't tell you how much this game resembles the first one. As you know this game has three technical campaigns. Russian, British, and of course the Amis(German slang for Americans). The Russian levels are played first then the British and then the American missions. The British and American missions have more than the Russian. In Russian missions you fight in Stalingrad (something I'm sure many of you have done many times). The British missions have you trecking through Egypt and recapturing Caen , and the Amis go through, you guessed it D-Day and the Normandy outbreak. The gameplay is good, having good AI and scope on the look of fellow soldiers and enemies. There is a varied amount of weapons throughout the game, ranging from the Soviets SVT's or the British Sten (which you don't use 'till the Caen missions) and from the American B.A.R. All the weapons have a different feal to them, the Thompson for example really gives off a bark. As I said the AI is good, as they will throw grenades and attempt to get a shot off of you if you don't keeps youself well enough guarded. The only problem with the Germans trying to throw grenades is that they just about always land at your feet, and you are incapable of throwing them back to the Nazi's. The story (wherever it is, is good) and you get the feeling that you are seeing things that not just one soldiers could have seen. The oncoming Germans usually need to be erradicated and then you must push forward. The only problem with this (and only if you're a historical freak) is the amount of Germans. The soldiers you play as would have to been the only ones to have killed any Germans due to how many of them there are. Like I said it won't bother anyone unless you're a historical freak. So together this is probably one of the best Call of Duty( it's technically the only other Call of Duty, unless you count COD:Finest Hour or COD2:Big Red One) it's got good set of weapons, good AI, and some of the best graphics for a launch game for the Xbox 360.


More information about Call of Duty 2
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 629 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus