More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Call of Duty: Black Ops Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
Dedmon319
12/02/10
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE FPS 
PLAYERS 1- 18 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Treyarch 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

This game was a disappointment that was probably caused by all of the hype. Pretty amazing graphics. Lots of customization with some weird restrictions tho. Mostly all of the negatives are from online multiplayer. Spawnpoints are the worst problem and they absolutely kill online play. I cant count the number of times I've been chilling in an area picking people off as they come by, and then suddenly the entire enemy team spans in a corner right behind me. Also, the will be countless occasions where i spawn and within two to three seconds, i get shot. That tells me that people are being spawned WAY too close to enemies. Also, the game frequently freezes up during host migrating. However, the new wager matches are fun. They are basically custom games. (They are addicting as hell) Solid game buuuut way overhyped 

+ Amazing graphics
+ They really deserve two :)
+ New currency system
- But its a little weird
+ Weapons are sick
+ Lots of customizations
+ Wager matches are extremely fun
- Spawnpoints can ruin the online play
- Seriously they can
- Host migration freeze
- Just not as good as Modern Warfare 2


More information about Call of Duty: Black Ops
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution