More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Call of Duty: World at War Member Review for the Xbox360

druesex By:
druesex
11/19/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE FPS 
PLAYERS 1- 18 
PUBLISHER Activision Blizzard 
DEVELOPER Treyarch 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

I am going to respectfully disagree.  I was very happy with the return to old school COD gameplay, like Capture the Flag.  I found that the single player took me back to the first couple of COD's.  I enjoyed the trip down memory lane, for I DO NOT get much enjoyment out of COD 4: Modern Warfare.   The gameplay seems LESS chaotic to me, and the maps larger.  There are fields of wheat to crawl through and lots of rubble.  The guns are slower, generally as well.  It is a great improvement on the Genre, leaving Day of Defeat way, way behind.   The online gameplay is a  reminder of the games that drew me into online gaming in the first place....COD (1) and BF1942.  Solid, nostalgic and jungian images, archetypes fighting it out to the death, though this time the death is a little more gruesome. 


More information about Call of Duty: World at War
 
comments powered by Disqus