More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Dark Sector Member Review for the Xbox360

Undead-Exposure By:
Undead-Exposure
01/19/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 10 
PUBLISHER D3 
DEVELOPER Digital Extremes 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Ok, I'm going to make this review short, and bitter, as I don't feel like wasting as much time with this review as I did with this game. The cover system is horrible, and story is just horrendous, the bosses are lame, and I mean every time you kill an enemy 5 more are behind you, just waiting to be killed. Nothing fun about that, the only 2 cool things about this game are the Glave ( I don't even care if I spelled that wrong), and the Graphics. Besides that, this game is a pig abortion version of Gears of War, and Resident Evil 4 combined. Dark Sector, I will see you in hell. A D- for you.


More information about Dark Sector
 
D- Revolution report card
Views: 777 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution