More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Dead Rising Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
Devil_001
04/28/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Capcom 
DEVELOPER Capcom 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language, Partial Nudity, Use of Alcohol

What do these ratings mean?

Dead Rising was one of the more Zombie packed games from Capcom, unlike the Resident Evil titles, where you can be round about 5 or 6 zombies, Dead Rising took it to the highest limit as they Possible could. Action packed and thousands of Usable weapons, Guns, Skateboards, Even Canned Goods. The Gameplay I found was Simple, Escorting people back to safety was one of the good parts of the game, that survivors Fates was in your hands. Surprising Story lines. As you work your way through and Kill more and more Zombies, you earn your PP points, Increasing your Speed, Moves, and even Life. Photography was a important part of the game aswell, taking pictures of Virtualy anything you want to take pictures of. Change your clothes if you feel like the clothes you are given at the start are crap, there is a wide range from Hats, Shoes, Children’s clothes, Suits, And even Dresses. Eating food to gain Life back, Or just throw it at Zombies. You can go to the Gym and gain PP Points by doing Certain things, or just head over to a Gardening Shop and grab a Hedge Trimmer and Cut your way past Zombies. Not a game for The Faint Hearted. If you want to be challenged, then Dead Rising is the game for you.


More information about Dead Rising
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 788 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution