More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Dead Rising Member Review for the Xbox360

ergojonny By:
ergojonny
09/14/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Capcom 
DEVELOPER Capcom 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language, Partial Nudity, Use of Alcohol

What do these ratings mean?

This game is amaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazing!!!

My 360 had been collecting dust for some time now as I had very few games but when i bought this read the reviews on dead rising, i had to get it.

It was well worth it as I've been playing it evey night since i got it trying to unraval the mystery behind the zombies. The background on it is basicly Frank West, freelance reporter dropped into a mall full of zombies trying to survive for three days and unravel the mystery behind the zombies.

The gameplay is amazing and the environment incredibly responsive (How can you kill a zombie with a super soaker anyways?) but the only bad point is the case files...

If you lose the trail of evidence thats the whole truth gone. Sound bad? Well it is if your trying to find out the truth but YOUR MISSING THE POINT OF THE GAME!!! This, in my opinion is running around like a madman with anything I can lay my hands on.

Which this game takes literally...

Youll see what i mean...


More information about Dead Rising
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 971 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus