More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

DIRT: Colin McRae Off-Road Member Review for the Xbox360

swangtheugly By:
swangtheugly
12/30/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER Codemasters 
DEVELOPER Codemasters 
RELEASE DATE  

I know I'm rather late on this one but my wife got it for me for Christmas '08 and i have to say not a bad game.  Decent controls, car set up, beautiful settings large amounts of cars to purchase and a feel of a true rally experience.  This is where you say "I feel a but coming on" and here it is...  This is a good game BUT it is always loading  for the next race which only takes between a minute or to to complete.  Just when your palms are getting sweaty from finishing your last race by the seat of your pants you have a bit of down time to let them cool off.  Then half of those races you run are time trials by yourself to win the event.  That"s right half the time you're racing against that little group of rolling numbers in the corner of the screen.  Don't get me wrong I still like this game but paying full price for ir is alittle steep for what you get.  The wife got it on sale at that place that sells games and has Stop in its name.  It was the last one but it was only $34. For this game that is a great price even better would be a hits deal for $19 but with no DLC and no online play that is something I dont see happening. 


More information about DIRT: Colin McRae Off-Road
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 652 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus