More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

DIRT: Colin McRae Off-Road Member Review for the Xbox360

swangtheugly By:
swangtheugly
12/30/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER Codemasters 
DEVELOPER Codemasters 
RELEASE DATE  

I know I'm rather late on this one but my wife got it for me for Christmas '08 and i have to say not a bad game.  Decent controls, car set up, beautiful settings large amounts of cars to purchase and a feel of a true rally experience.  This is where you say "I feel a but coming on" and here it is...  This is a good game BUT it is always loading  for the next race which only takes between a minute or to to complete.  Just when your palms are getting sweaty from finishing your last race by the seat of your pants you have a bit of down time to let them cool off.  Then half of those races you run are time trials by yourself to win the event.  That"s right half the time you're racing against that little group of rolling numbers in the corner of the screen.  Don't get me wrong I still like this game but paying full price for ir is alittle steep for what you get.  The wife got it on sale at that place that sells games and has Stop in its name.  It was the last one but it was only $34. For this game that is a great price even better would be a hits deal for $19 but with no DLC and no online play that is something I dont see happening. 


More information about DIRT: Colin McRae Off-Road
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 605 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution