More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Don King Presents: Prizefighter Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
Cartos
07/21/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Boxing 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER 2K Sports 
DEVELOPER Venom Games 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Drug Reference, Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

It's been awhile since wrote a review but here it goes fellow gamers

 

Game: This is a boxing genre game. You can fight and use the boxing world to  your advantages. What else is there to say but its boxing lol??

Graphics: The graphics in this game contain very tricky  mechanics. I ouldnt say there horrible but i really think it's a shame.. The graphics are a little to blocky for next gen and dont really have the upkeep to keep up with itself

Sound: They did well in this department. You can hear the punches but can't really feel em but whatever it doesnt really matter.

Gameplay: The gamplay takes awhile to get used to.. Its not anolog but buttins and combo of bottoms to do certain punches. They catch the punches right its that it s so cheap looking.... I mean wdf i uppercut a guy it hits him in the chest and knocks him out and it doesnt even look like it hit his head.... The mechanics are horrible and dont fit together.. Very sloppy very undone and its just disgusting.. The adreanaline and stun punches are the only thing that has it goin for this game

 

My feeling toward the game: Me being a boxer in my real life and to play a game like this it makes makes me sick.. The way the jab and right are ineffective is very wrong and how the uppercut and hooks are just to relied on in this game.. I think it's to wrongly done to be safe to say it was ok. I liked the attempt at the storyline, the traning programs and that hot agent chick..They did well in catching many of todays fighters and catching past legends other then frazier and ali..  Also theres hardly any fighting styleas its just annoying and gay..But thats about it as far as the fighting goes... just go to fight night round 3. its just way better in every way.. This game was a waste of money  and just a disappointment.. and why is don king on the cover it makes no sense they could ve called it prizefighter and thats it..

 

Good

+Many modern fighters

+Good storyline with actual storyline

+Traning programs are great

+historcial figures in boxing

Bad. dont get me started..

-Horrible boxing

-Not true boxing at all.. only 3 styles

-bad fighting mechanics

-Bad graphics

-NOt worth money at all none

- boring after 10 mins...

- online is manipulated with gay customs...

 

This game can just stop ein made... I know the boxers or fighters of this world are just frustrated that they actually called this game a boxing game

 

PAST THIIS PIECE OF SHIT


More information about Don King Presents: Prizefighter
 
F Revolution report card
Views: 835 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus