More Reviews
REVIEWS Life Is Strange: Episode 1 - Chy Review
Oh no, it's a sensitive adventure game featuring a teenage female protagonist. Will everyone freak out?!

Grim Fandango Remastered Review
This little light of mine. I'm gonna let it shine. Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine!
More Previews
PREVIEWS The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Ma Preview
I wish I could claim some mastery over this topsy-turvy classic starring elf boy who saves princess. Predictable, right?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES RUGBY 15
Release date: 02/01/15

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round
Release date: 02/17/15

Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
Release date: 02/24/15


LATEST FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

Nintendo Downloads January & February 2015 - After Burner, LEGO, Indie Games
Every week, Nintendo updates the eShop on both Wii U consoles and 3DS handheld devices. We'll bring you the list here.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Finally Broke My Crowdfunding Rule
By oblivion437
Posted on 01/12/15
I've had a long-standing rule to avoid getting involved in any sort of crowdfunded activities.  I didn't donate to Shadowrun or Wasteland, but I did buy and enjoy both of them (I'm plugging both of those games right now, just so you know they're good).  I haven't...

Duke Nukem: Manhattan Project Member Review for the Xbox360

BigTruckSeries By:
BigTruckSeries
07/14/10
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER 3D Realms 
DEVELOPER 3D Realms 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Its incredible how far the Duke Nukem series has fallen. If not for a few hardcore fans, no one would care, or even know who Duke Nukem is.

What's funny is Duke Nukem 3D (available on Xbox Live) is still a fantastic game despite the pixelation of the non-3D enemies and the almost nonexistent Artificial Intelligence. 

What makes Duke3D awesome is the fact its an "ego shooter" and allows just about anyone to "become" Duke nukem. The level design is some of the best I've ever seen, even 15 years later. The brilliance is that no matter what difficulty level you start a level on, the weapons available are good enough to help you beat each stage.   Even my sister was able to play and enjoy this game

Unfortunately, all 3D realms people seem to be willing to make are crappy 3D  3rd person shooters. Why is it that Time to Kill and  Land of the Babes weren't first person shooters on the Playstation like  Total Meltdown was?   Why does Game Boy advance get a FPS version of Duke before XBOX and Playstation 2 did?

WHY HASN'T  DUKE NUKEM FOREVER BEEN RELEASED YET?   There are so many people anticipating that game that all 3D realms has to do is give us a release date and we are willing to plunk down $70 for it no matter how good it is. 

It seems to me that 3D Realm's team is trying to destroy Duke Nukem.  I have no other explanation for their stupidity.


More information about Duke Nukem: Manhattan Project
 
D Revolution report card
Views: 1295 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus