More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Duke Nukem: Manhattan Project Member Review for the Xbox360

BigTruckSeries By:
BigTruckSeries
07/14/10
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER 3D Realms 
DEVELOPER 3D Realms 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Its incredible how far the Duke Nukem series has fallen. If not for a few hardcore fans, no one would care, or even know who Duke Nukem is.

What's funny is Duke Nukem 3D (available on Xbox Live) is still a fantastic game despite the pixelation of the non-3D enemies and the almost nonexistent Artificial Intelligence. 

What makes Duke3D awesome is the fact its an "ego shooter" and allows just about anyone to "become" Duke nukem. The level design is some of the best I've ever seen, even 15 years later. The brilliance is that no matter what difficulty level you start a level on, the weapons available are good enough to help you beat each stage.   Even my sister was able to play and enjoy this game

Unfortunately, all 3D realms people seem to be willing to make are crappy 3D  3rd person shooters. Why is it that Time to Kill and  Land of the Babes weren't first person shooters on the Playstation like  Total Meltdown was?   Why does Game Boy advance get a FPS version of Duke before XBOX and Playstation 2 did?

WHY HASN'T  DUKE NUKEM FOREVER BEEN RELEASED YET?   There are so many people anticipating that game that all 3D realms has to do is give us a release date and we are willing to plunk down $70 for it no matter how good it is. 

It seems to me that 3D Realm's team is trying to destroy Duke Nukem.  I have no other explanation for their stupidity.


More information about Duke Nukem: Manhattan Project
 
D Revolution report card
Views: 1239 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus