More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion Member Review for the Xbox360

JCD By:
JCD
09/26/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Bethesda 
DEVELOPER Bethesda 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Language, Sexual Themes, Use of Alcohol, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

THE ELDER SCROLLS IV OBLIVION: This game could have a review that spans a thousand pages, and still doesn't come close to revealing all that the game has to offer. Let's start at the size. This game is big. No, it's huge. It's unlike any game to come before it. You could play for months on end and still find new and exciting things to do, places to go, people to help (or hinder!) Thousands of objects, textures and characters have been squeezed onto this small circular object we know as a disc. I won't say anymore about size... There's just no way to describe it in words.  

The Sound= Incredible (voice talent includes Patrick Stewart, Terrence Stamp and other incredible actors) in fact, the speech alone takes up half the game disc. That leaves half a disc for 16 miles of fully populated game world. Mind Boggling.   

The mission structure is superb and the story progress' much better than most Hollywood blockbusters. You can join join two guilds and two other nefarious organisations... And progress in rank in all of them until you are the top dog.(or wolf) 

All this talk about the game has left me wanting to play it. Now.

Last Word: One of the best games ever made. This is an essential purchase. Believe the hype... Buy Oblivion.

 

 

 

 

 

If you want to of course.


More information about The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution