More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion Member Review for the Xbox360

The_Clock725 By:
The_Clock725
05/08/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Bethesda 
DEVELOPER Bethesda 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Language, Sexual Themes, Use of Alcohol, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

This is the most graphic game that I have ever played. The graphics, when it comes to weaponary, are almost like a real weapon. When you change armor or even the appearance of your guy, you can really tell whats being done to him. I f you catch a sickness, your guy shows it until you get healed.
Even though the graphics are amazing and impress me very much so, the game is too hard itself. Every where I go I run into another obstacle for me to get pass. Each one of this obstacle's that I run into last along time to figure out...some taken me more than a day to figure out. The people that you interact with can be ticked off at you or they can be nice to you, most of the people that I run into were often mean to my guy. I could never figure out why they did not want to talk to my guy. I'm so lonely!
The game is great online, you can trade with others and use others to help you complete your assign task. How ever, some people online need to take a chill pill cause people often flip out if you still there weapons...if your from where I'm form (Pennsylvania) that usually gets you banned.
Well to get this reveiw over with, I'm going to say that this is a pretty decent game, but like all games...it has its own kinks to work out


More information about The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution