More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion Member Review for the Xbox360

sparky87 By:
sparky87
02/10/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Bethesda 
DEVELOPER Bethesda 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Language, Sexual Themes, Use of Alcohol, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Oblivion
    I love this game, and i love the third one. This game improves on the last one but it feels almost the same. Now i now people will be pissed and say "well ya!", but when the third one came out it was revolutionary and no one had ever played and rpg like that. Then this one comes out and i was pumped because i thought on the 360 they could do anything they wanted like being able to make your own amour and weapons, but alas no.
 
The game is huge and it takes forever to walk anywhere, you can warp but whats the fun in that, to pick a place and then look at a loading screen, fun!! What a breakthrough in next generation gaming.

 Overall though i love this game, it has so many missions and most are side missions. Ive played almost close to one hundred hours and i feel like im just starting to get to the story missions. The story is decent making you want to leave work early to go home and get that mission done, or kick some ass in the arena.

  So i suggest you buy/rent this game. Play it, love it, hate it if you must, but it will make going outside walking in the woods seem different, almost like your in Tamriel...


More information about The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
 
comments powered by Disqus