More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion Member Review for the Xbox360

sparky87 By:
sparky87
02/10/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Bethesda 
DEVELOPER Bethesda 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Language, Sexual Themes, Use of Alcohol, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Oblivion
    I love this game, and i love the third one. This game improves on the last one but it feels almost the same. Now i now people will be pissed and say "well ya!", but when the third one came out it was revolutionary and no one had ever played and rpg like that. Then this one comes out and i was pumped because i thought on the 360 they could do anything they wanted like being able to make your own amour and weapons, but alas no.
 
The game is huge and it takes forever to walk anywhere, you can warp but whats the fun in that, to pick a place and then look at a loading screen, fun!! What a breakthrough in next generation gaming.

 Overall though i love this game, it has so many missions and most are side missions. Ive played almost close to one hundred hours and i feel like im just starting to get to the story missions. The story is decent making you want to leave work early to go home and get that mission done, or kick some ass in the arena.

  So i suggest you buy/rent this game. Play it, love it, hate it if you must, but it will make going outside walking in the woods seem different, almost like your in Tamriel...


More information about The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution