More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Fallout 3 Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
ElChooch
11/08/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Bethesda Softworks, ZeniMax 
DEVELOPER Bethesda Game Studios 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Drugs

What do these ratings mean?

It's pretty damn simple when it comes to gauging a good game for me. Do I have fun playing it, and for how long?

With Fallout 3, I continue to have loads of fun, and see new things, every time I get back into the game. I'm tens of hours in now, working three save files, trying to play each end of the Karma spectrum, good, neutral, and evil. The simple fact is, I continue to have more fun than the last time I played it, every time I turn it on- there's something new to see on every inch of the map.

The details arn't important. As a fan of the original two Fallouts, I'm happy to report that the developer switch is not a dampener on the fun factor for this one. Sure, it could be a little more hardcore, but all the fun, and almost all the character, is still there.

If you buy this game you will have fun for a minimum of weeks, constantly. I swear it.


More information about Fallout 3
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1379 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution