More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Fallout 3 Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
obiwannut
05/21/10
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Bethesda Softworks, ZeniMax 
DEVELOPER Bethesda Game Studios 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Drugs

What do these ratings mean?

Ok, so I'm a latecomer to this game - but I'm old (and old school) and I don't buy these things until I can get them for $20 or under at the local Game Stop - or steal them from my girlfriend's kids...

This game's graphics and concept blew my mind (at 40, that's hard to do).  But the actual gameplay of it made me want to a) punch the TV, b) throw the Xbox out window or c) fall asleep.  One fellow reviewer (C+, I think) had it correct, that the game is so non-linear, you can't figure out what's going on - add that to a nightmarish compass/map system (which at first worked well, then I'm sitting on top of some abandoned drive-in looking for Lordknowswhat ?!? W.T.F.?.!.?.!)

I don't have enough ammo for anything - I'm in 6 hours plus in and I have crap for weapons, I really don't give a crap about my RADS. and why exactly did I give a **** about saving Butch's mom?  I get caught in 'AutoSave' points that leave me nearly weaponless & defenseless, fighting off three Super Mutants with my dick in my hand.

And another thing - I'm a little tweaked at the game reviewer (specifcally) and Game Revolution (generally) for giving this game such a "hot" review.  The review I read was so full of bluster mixed with love that it sounded like Rush Limbaugh talking about sixty-nining Karl Rove with multiple orgasms; mixed with a little bit of an English Literature doctoral thesis, written while completely bonkers on a quart of mushrooms (not that that's a bad thing....).

It's a beautiful game....and I hate it.  Sorry.

Yes, and that is a correct usage of "that" and "that's" right after one another!!!


More information about Fallout 3
 
C+ Revolution report card
Views: 633 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus