More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Fallout 3: Broken Steel Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
Ivory_Soul
05/14/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Bethesda 
DEVELOPER Bethesda 
RELEASE DATE  
M What do these ratings mean?

The Good: Level 30 cap raise!, new tougher enemies, great challenging quests, Tesla Cannon!

The Bad: Can be tough for people starting out with a new character, still too short

Now that the third (but most certainly not final) DLC is out we get the best of the bunch. Broken Steel adds an extremely hard quest, a level 30 cap raise, new powerful foes, and one mean Tesla Cannon. I also highly recommend, if you haven't bought any DLC yet, buy BS first because it picks up two weeks after the "Project Purity" quest when the game initially ended.

This quest, of course, is for the Brotherhood of Steel, and you must help cut off the rest of the Enclave forces by blowing up a radio control tower that they are using at the Air Force Base which is a whole new location. Before you do this, however, you must steal a Tesla Coil for the Scribes (they are scavenging Enclave tech after all) and you get a brand new AWESOME Tesla Cannon that is probably the most powerful weapon in the game now. This thing will kill almost anything in one to a few hits and after impact the electricity keeps eating away health. This thing will also take out Vertibirds on one fell swoop...YES!!! Thankfully it uses EC cells and not a special ammo so there's is plenty of it.

Walking around these two new locations is actually extremely tough and just make sure you're at least level 25-30 before even attempting it because you have Hellfire Enclave, and new Ghouls that take forever to kill. Make sure you take a good 30-50 stimpaks with you because you're going to get hammered with probably the most enemy populated area in the game. When Bethesda said harder quests and enemies they meant it. Now this doesn't mean the DLC is impossible to beat, it's just extremely challenging.

There is also one other side quest they through in there called "Aqua Pura" and this is located at the Ghoul hideout in the Museum of History for those of you who want to know. Now there's no interesting unique atmosphere like The Pitt so it's just like what's on the disc except with new locations. I highly recommend players to pick up Broken Steel especially for the level cap raise and the new Perks. The only problem is this DLC is STILL too short with about 4-6 hours of play, but the level cap raise makes up for it.


More information about Fallout 3: Broken Steel
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 865 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution