More Reviews
REVIEWS Loadout Review
What do you really expect of a shooter these days? Loadout probably already has it somewhere in gobs of gameplay, but you won’t hear me saying it’s worth your time.

Dokuro (PC) Review
Dokuro makes the jump from handheld to PC, but does it help or hinder this unusual platformer?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Magicka 2 Preview
How does that sing-along song go? "Magicka 2, Magicka 2, for the Playstation 4, and the PC, too..."
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 5
Release date: 12/31/14

Motorcycle Club
Release date: 01/01/15

Atelier Ayesha Plus: The Alchemist of Dusk
Release date: 01/14/15

Saints Row: Gat out of Hell
Release date: 01/20/15


LATEST FEATURES Yakuza 5: Good Game With a Few Pacing Problems [Hands-on Preview]
I like this, but will others be OK with the change?

GameRevolution's Best of 2014 Awards
Here are all of the awards in one handy post.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES GameRevolution’s PlayStation Store Holiday Gamer Guide
Looking to download a few classics for your PlayStation hardware over the holidays? Save money, stay inside where it’s warm, and get by with these downloadable games.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP ryanbates
Gamer Love
By ryanbates
Posted on 12/19/14
When a player one meets his or her player two, it's a beautiful thing. Check out this cake my friend and GameRevolution reader Lindsey L. gave her sweetums on their two-year anniversary!   ...

Far Cry 2 Member Review for the Xbox360

BigTruckSeries By:
BigTruckSeries
10/22/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE FPS 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft Montreal 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

I was a fan of Far Cry instincts on XBOX.  It was a very good sandbox game and had a good - albeit laggy - multiplayer.  I would have preffered that CRYSIS came to Xbox360 than a Far Cry sequel but, that may be in the works.

I already expect that Far Cry2 will look astonishing based on how amazing XBOX's Far Cry Instincts was.  But, I'm looking for alot more than just graphics. I must have solid gameplay and an addictive multiplayer. I am still playing CoD4 since the day it came out in November 2007. That says alot about a multiplayer component.  The last game I enjoyed that much was Counter Strike which was released in November 2003 for XBOX.

If GR rates this game an A-, it is probably really good.  I'll definitely buy it.


More information about Far Cry 2
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1583 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus