More Reviews
REVIEWS Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...

Murasaki Baby Review
When a little girl with an upside-down face finds a balloon, you better protect it from monsters!
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES Assassin's Creed Unity Interview: Ubisoft Talks Multplayer, Next-Gen Development, More
Ubisoft's first "truly" next-gen entry in the Assassin's Creed franchise takes the fight to France. Here's what you can expect.

PlayStation Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's platforms always get plenty of new digital software and we'll bring you the list each week with the rest.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Far Cry 2 Member Review for the Xbox360

BigTruckSeries By:
BigTruckSeries
10/22/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE FPS 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft Montreal 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

I was a fan of Far Cry instincts on XBOX.  It was a very good sandbox game and had a good - albeit laggy - multiplayer.  I would have preffered that CRYSIS came to Xbox360 than a Far Cry sequel but, that may be in the works.

I already expect that Far Cry2 will look astonishing based on how amazing XBOX's Far Cry Instincts was.  But, I'm looking for alot more than just graphics. I must have solid gameplay and an addictive multiplayer. I am still playing CoD4 since the day it came out in November 2007. That says alot about a multiplayer component.  The last game I enjoyed that much was Counter Strike which was released in November 2003 for XBOX.

If GR rates this game an A-, it is probably really good.  I'll definitely buy it.


More information about Far Cry 2
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1520 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution