More Reviews
REVIEWS Dragon Ball XENOVERSE Review
Bandai Namco resurrects the DB fighting franchise without the use of a Dragon Ball. Are the new features worth the sacrifice in combat depth?

Kirby and the Rainbow Curse Review
Kirby and the Rainbow Curse is adorably cute but frustrating to play.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Danganronpa Another Episode: Ult Preview
At NIS America's press event, the publisher revealed the third-person action side story to the Danganronpa series.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Dragon Ball XenoVerse
Release date: Out Now

Screamride
Release date: 03/03/15

La Mulana Ex
Release date: 03/04/15

BLADESTORM: Nightmare (working title)
Release date: 03/17/15


LATEST FEATURES Mortal Kombat X Roster (So Far)
And the crawl of character reveals for Mortal Kombat X continues...

Buy, Try, Die: March 2015 Releases
Bloodborne, Resident Evil: Revelations 2, Sid Meier's Starships, Mario Party 10: What will you Buy, what will you Try, and what needs to Die?!

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
A Means to Disseminate Honest-to-God Leaks
By oblivion437
Posted on 02/02/15
Wikileaks, though technically not a wiki, provides an easy means to disseminate information that some find it desirable to share against the wishes of those who find it desirable to keep secret. Aside from the morality of the leaking itself, such a service provides a look into the activities of...

Far Cry 2 Member Review for the Xbox360

BigTruckSeries By:
BigTruckSeries
10/22/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE FPS 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft Montreal 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

I was a fan of Far Cry instincts on XBOX.  It was a very good sandbox game and had a good - albeit laggy - multiplayer.  I would have preffered that CRYSIS came to Xbox360 than a Far Cry sequel but, that may be in the works.

I already expect that Far Cry2 will look astonishing based on how amazing XBOX's Far Cry Instincts was.  But, I'm looking for alot more than just graphics. I must have solid gameplay and an addictive multiplayer. I am still playing CoD4 since the day it came out in November 2007. That says alot about a multiplayer component.  The last game I enjoyed that much was Counter Strike which was released in November 2003 for XBOX.

If GR rates this game an A-, it is probably really good.  I'll definitely buy it.


More information about Far Cry 2
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1617 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution