More Reviews
REVIEWS Firefall Review
Repetitive gameplay makes this fall a little boring.

The Walking Dead: Season Two Review
At this point, you’re not coming back for the zombies. Let’s get down to business.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions Preview
Put up some movie glasses, because Geometry Wars is entering the third dimension.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Destiny
Release date: 09/09/14

FIFA 15
Release date: 09/23/14

Ar Nosurge: Ode to an Unborn Star
Release date: 09/23/14

Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14


LATEST FEATURES And I Was All "Hell Yeah I'll Play a New Dreamcast Game"
I just played a Dreamcast game that was released in... wait, 2014?

A Comprehensive Guide to Dealing with Controversy in the Video Game Industry
Need help wading through the latest misogyny/homophobia/racism/corruption debate in the gaming industry? Paul Tamburro’s here to help!
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP samsmith614 Since game design is a business, I decided to see what's really selling well for the PS4. I did this search a week ago, and at the time, out of the top 20 bestsellers on Amazon 10 had not even been released yet. By now some have been released. But others still have not. And yet others...

Far Cry 2 Member Review for the Xbox360

BigTruckSeries By:
BigTruckSeries
10/22/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE FPS 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft Montreal 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

I was a fan of Far Cry instincts on XBOX.  It was a very good sandbox game and had a good - albeit laggy - multiplayer.  I would have preffered that CRYSIS came to Xbox360 than a Far Cry sequel but, that may be in the works.

I already expect that Far Cry2 will look astonishing based on how amazing XBOX's Far Cry Instincts was.  But, I'm looking for alot more than just graphics. I must have solid gameplay and an addictive multiplayer. I am still playing CoD4 since the day it came out in November 2007. That says alot about a multiplayer component.  The last game I enjoyed that much was Counter Strike which was released in November 2003 for XBOX.

If GR rates this game an A-, it is probably really good.  I'll definitely buy it.


More information about Far Cry 2
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1507 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution