More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity 3.0 Review
Disney Infinity 3.0 offers the first real taste of new Star Wars gaming content since the franchise was purchased by the Disney Corporation. This begs the question: Is it Han Sololicious? Or Jar Jar Bombad?

Lara Croft GO Review
Everyone’s favorite spunky spelunker goes retro for her new adventure on mobile devices. Does this blast from the past offer enough variety to stand on its own?
More Previews
PREVIEWS YIIK: A Postmodern RPG Preview
What if there was a modern day EarthBound game? YIIK attempts to answer the question.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain
Release date: 09/01/15

Destiny: The Taken King
Release date: 09/15/15

Skylanders SuperChargers
Release date: 09/20/15

LEGO Dimensions
Release date: 09/27/15


LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Ivory_Soul
Windows 10 Review for Dummies
By Ivory_Soul
Posted on 08/11/15
After all these years, and growing up with Windows 3.1, I have seen an entire evolution of computers and software. Touch screens and large resolutions were a pipe dream just 15 years ago. Now it's the norm. Going from a Packard Bell (yes, before HP) that couldn't run 3D Ultra Mini...

Far Cry 2 Member Review for the Xbox360

xfire35 By:
xfire35
11/04/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE FPS 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft Montreal 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

well, i started playing this game over an week ago and haven't ended it i am at 80% and its an great game.

you are an mercenary that is sent into Africa to kill the jackal, who has a very keen resemblance to jack carver from far cry. well while you came into the country, the last plane out leaves and you start heading toward an safe zone in pala, a small city that only wants peace in an time of war. well you had caught malaria when you came into the country and you have an attack of it when coming into pala. well they put you into an dingy bed and you wake up with the jackal in your face. well he does not love the fact that you want to kill him so right as you think he is going to kill you, he stabs the wall instead. why he was so pissed at the wall, i do not know.

 

just as you feel better you go to find the guide that took you here when an fight breaks out outside, the city is fighting each other and you hear rockets going off bullets flying and whizzing past you, the whole world seems ready to kill you. they try but you manage to escape from death.

later in the game you can do missions with your Friends and buddies that earn you diamonds, the foodstuff of Africa, but the bad part about having diamonds is that the guy with an cow and an shack is richer than you and diamonds mean jack ****.

 

i have a few problems like when you get into battle on the highest difficultly, you die too much, even if you use cover and healing needles. how ever it is a very good redeeming quality such as it actually takes skill instead of blind shooting to actually get somewhere.

 

i knew it would be good. but this game is just insane. i love it like i love my son


More information about Far Cry 2
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1189 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution