More Reviews
REVIEWS NBA LIVE 15 Review
Yes, NBA Live was horrible last year. But this year's entry is a vast improvement. Just give it a try.

Dungeon of the Endless Review
A roguelike that’s equal parts charming and challenging with a turn-based twist.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Resident Evil Revelations 2 Preview
Capcom returns to the episodic format that entertained us in the first game of the sub series published on Nintendo 3DS and followed with a console release. What will Claire and company uncover this time?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP LinksOcarina This is another article from Blistered Thumbs I wrote, back from the dead after being buried in the way-back machine. I posted this back in April of 2013, and many of the issues present seem to be prevalent right now in some cases, namely the decrees of sexism and misogony. Considering current...

Far Cry 2 Member Review for the Xbox360

xfire35 By:
xfire35
11/04/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE FPS 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft Montreal 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

well, i started playing this game over an week ago and haven't ended it i am at 80% and its an great game.

you are an mercenary that is sent into Africa to kill the jackal, who has a very keen resemblance to jack carver from far cry. well while you came into the country, the last plane out leaves and you start heading toward an safe zone in pala, a small city that only wants peace in an time of war. well you had caught malaria when you came into the country and you have an attack of it when coming into pala. well they put you into an dingy bed and you wake up with the jackal in your face. well he does not love the fact that you want to kill him so right as you think he is going to kill you, he stabs the wall instead. why he was so pissed at the wall, i do not know.

 

just as you feel better you go to find the guide that took you here when an fight breaks out outside, the city is fighting each other and you hear rockets going off bullets flying and whizzing past you, the whole world seems ready to kill you. they try but you manage to escape from death.

later in the game you can do missions with your Friends and buddies that earn you diamonds, the foodstuff of Africa, but the bad part about having diamonds is that the guy with an cow and an shack is richer than you and diamonds mean jack ****.

 

i have a few problems like when you get into battle on the highest difficultly, you die too much, even if you use cover and healing needles. how ever it is a very good redeeming quality such as it actually takes skill instead of blind shooting to actually get somewhere.

 

i knew it would be good. but this game is just insane. i love it like i love my son


More information about Far Cry 2
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 976 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution