More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES PS4's Until Dawn Scared Me Out of My Headphones - TGS Hands-On, Headset-Off Preview
Hopefully it doesn't keep me awake... for the whole night!

NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Far Cry 2 Member Review for the Xbox360

xfire35 By:
xfire35
11/04/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE FPS 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft Montreal 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

well, i started playing this game over an week ago and haven't ended it i am at 80% and its an great game.

you are an mercenary that is sent into Africa to kill the jackal, who has a very keen resemblance to jack carver from far cry. well while you came into the country, the last plane out leaves and you start heading toward an safe zone in pala, a small city that only wants peace in an time of war. well you had caught malaria when you came into the country and you have an attack of it when coming into pala. well they put you into an dingy bed and you wake up with the jackal in your face. well he does not love the fact that you want to kill him so right as you think he is going to kill you, he stabs the wall instead. why he was so pissed at the wall, i do not know.

 

just as you feel better you go to find the guide that took you here when an fight breaks out outside, the city is fighting each other and you hear rockets going off bullets flying and whizzing past you, the whole world seems ready to kill you. they try but you manage to escape from death.

later in the game you can do missions with your Friends and buddies that earn you diamonds, the foodstuff of Africa, but the bad part about having diamonds is that the guy with an cow and an shack is richer than you and diamonds mean jack ****.

 

i have a few problems like when you get into battle on the highest difficultly, you die too much, even if you use cover and healing needles. how ever it is a very good redeeming quality such as it actually takes skill instead of blind shooting to actually get somewhere.

 

i knew it would be good. but this game is just insane. i love it like i love my son


More information about Far Cry 2
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 933 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution