More Reviews
REVIEWS This War of Mine Review
Nobody wins.

LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Frontlines: Fuel of War Member Review for the Xbox360

mooseodeath By:
mooseodeath
03/10/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE FPS 
PLAYERS 1- 32 
PUBLISHER THQ 
DEVELOPER Kaos Studios 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

i'll keep it short, the single player is a little lost. the allies tend to be alot lost. the story itself had so much potential but the mecahnics of the game itself let it down. by building a single player game out of a battelfield style of game just doesn't work well. it lacks the scripting of a nice story.

the cutscenes show the story did have potential. if cutscenes were fun to play this game would be much more enjoyable. this would actually make for a good movie.

multiplayer i'm not sure about yet. on the one hand the gameplay is fun if the teammates you get let it be fun. a played a few games with friends and it was fun moving as a pack and clearing out zones watching each others backs. and using our individual skill sets to assist one another. for example, one friend had ground support and could set up mounted guns to cover an objective. another had air support  and any particularly nasty obstacles met with death from above. and finally i had emp warfare. my hud showed up any units using electronics. any emp fields nearby and gave me cool toys like the emp launcher and jammer. working together we could achieve much more......

but it was on xbox live and as such playing games without friends is a lottery as to whether you should even have bothered logging in.

an annoying trend regarding players switching sides just before the end was also apparant robbing deserving players of the right to claim best player on red or blue. i'm lead to believe auto team balancing servers may hinder this. but i play to have fun with friends. not to correct the grammar of american children.

unfortunately as i play frontlines i spend more time thinking how much potential was wasted not how much was realised.

i would struggle to recomend this game. which is a shame as i truly believe it had the potential to be better. had kaos taken a leaf from chromehounds, made the war into a squad vs squad affair. and various sides of the war fought to control various maps with skills building slower but being permanent . this would have been one of the sleeper hits of the year. with any luck maybe they'll release such an idea as an expansion and redeem the title


More information about Frontlines: Fuel of War
 
C+ Revolution report card
Views: 1099 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus