More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Gears Of War Member Review for the Xbox360

AngelofDeath3030 By:
AngelofDeath3030
01/12/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Epic 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

I actually went and bought the 360 just to get this game. With that being said. I was not at all dissapointed with this game. It was way more than i was expecting. We will start with the graphics.

I have a ps3. I have a 360. I have Resistance, I have Gears of War, and I regret spending $600. And I do not at all regret spending $400. Gears of War. Boy o boy, once this game turns on the first thing you will say is, "wholy ****". This is the most detailed and clear game I have ever seen. The shadows, terrain, everything is done in amazing detail. The character designes are cool, and look reall. The game looks like the videos used to look on the ps2. And boy does it run smooth. I was so impressed by this game. The effects when stuff blows up makes you turn your head to keep it out of your eyes, I mean its that detailed. Resistance fall of man doesnt touch this games graphics.

Now for the gameplay, although it does towards the end fill repetitive, the smoothness of the gameflow and shooting will keep you holding that controler for hours. Youll be running ducking going in swat style, getting mad and run up to a enemy and shove your gun in his mouth and blow his head off. Your playing in 3rd person most of the time, to shoot you will zoom in some right about the shoulder of your awesomly detailed character and it feel like a fps. Most of the time I felt like I was playing a movie.

The online, lil short but very sweet


More information about Gears Of War
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 890 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus