More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Gears Of War Member Review for the Xbox360

AngelofDeath3030 By:
AngelofDeath3030
01/12/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Epic 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

I actually went and bought the 360 just to get this game. With that being said. I was not at all dissapointed with this game. It was way more than i was expecting. We will start with the graphics.

I have a ps3. I have a 360. I have Resistance, I have Gears of War, and I regret spending $600. And I do not at all regret spending $400. Gears of War. Boy o boy, once this game turns on the first thing you will say is, "wholy ****". This is the most detailed and clear game I have ever seen. The shadows, terrain, everything is done in amazing detail. The character designes are cool, and look reall. The game looks like the videos used to look on the ps2. And boy does it run smooth. I was so impressed by this game. The effects when stuff blows up makes you turn your head to keep it out of your eyes, I mean its that detailed. Resistance fall of man doesnt touch this games graphics.

Now for the gameplay, although it does towards the end fill repetitive, the smoothness of the gameflow and shooting will keep you holding that controler for hours. Youll be running ducking going in swat style, getting mad and run up to a enemy and shove your gun in his mouth and blow his head off. Your playing in 3rd person most of the time, to shoot you will zoom in some right about the shoulder of your awesomly detailed character and it feel like a fps. Most of the time I felt like I was playing a movie.

The online, lil short but very sweet


More information about Gears Of War
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 861 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution