More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Gears Of War Member Review for the Xbox360

Cowgangster By:
Cowgangster
01/17/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Epic 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Get ready for a Day of fun! Literally...

When the hit game Gears of War was released I wanted it so much, but i didnt have a 360 so I relied on my friends info on it. I just got a 360 this Christmas so I borrowed Gears from a friend. This is my review.

When I started to play it I thought I would never stop playing it. But as soon as it started the game was over. It took me probably 6 hours to beat it. That really disapointed me. Other than that, the graphics made me almost have a poop attack. The detail and backrounds are amazing.

The gameplay is probably one of my favourite types. Duck and shoot. I love it. Now when I first played it with the Lancer a guy got close to me so I used melee. Holy crap it scared me I thought I died for a second because of all the blood on the screen but I realised it was the Locust getting pwned by my gun.

 I read that John DiMaggio (Bender, Wakka, Kimhari) was in it I thought he would spruce it up a bit. But I was wrong. Terrible voice acting. Almost as terrible as Snake from Metal Gear Solid or Leon Kennedy from Resident Evil 4.

As I played the dissapointingly short but fun Gears of War, I noticed something. Every two seconds there is a gunfight. Like its the same as every gunfight. Duck and shoot duck and shoot... Ya I love it but its a bit much isnt it? They should have put puzzles and stuff in it to make it longer and harder.

The one thing I dont like the most about it, is how linear it is. No one mentioned it was linear in their reviews. Its like Halo only ten times worse.

Man you'd think Dom and Baird an Cole would be smart in it, after all they are your team right? Wrong. I cant belive how stupid they are. Its like watching a bunch of retards try to hump a doorknob.

Other than the few flaws Gears of War is a game that wont totally dissapoint.


More information about Gears Of War
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 955 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution