More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Gears Of War Member Review for the Xbox360

Cowgangster By:
Cowgangster
01/17/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Epic 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Get ready for a Day of fun! Literally...

When the hit game Gears of War was released I wanted it so much, but i didnt have a 360 so I relied on my friends info on it. I just got a 360 this Christmas so I borrowed Gears from a friend. This is my review.

When I started to play it I thought I would never stop playing it. But as soon as it started the game was over. It took me probably 6 hours to beat it. That really disapointed me. Other than that, the graphics made me almost have a poop attack. The detail and backrounds are amazing.

The gameplay is probably one of my favourite types. Duck and shoot. I love it. Now when I first played it with the Lancer a guy got close to me so I used melee. Holy crap it scared me I thought I died for a second because of all the blood on the screen but I realised it was the Locust getting pwned by my gun.

 I read that John DiMaggio (Bender, Wakka, Kimhari) was in it I thought he would spruce it up a bit. But I was wrong. Terrible voice acting. Almost as terrible as Snake from Metal Gear Solid or Leon Kennedy from Resident Evil 4.

As I played the dissapointingly short but fun Gears of War, I noticed something. Every two seconds there is a gunfight. Like its the same as every gunfight. Duck and shoot duck and shoot... Ya I love it but its a bit much isnt it? They should have put puzzles and stuff in it to make it longer and harder.

The one thing I dont like the most about it, is how linear it is. No one mentioned it was linear in their reviews. Its like Halo only ten times worse.

Man you'd think Dom and Baird an Cole would be smart in it, after all they are your team right? Wrong. I cant belive how stupid they are. Its like watching a bunch of retards try to hump a doorknob.

Other than the few flaws Gears of War is a game that wont totally dissapoint.


More information about Gears Of War
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 990 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus