More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Gears Of War Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
GHSheepman64
11/23/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Epic 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

This game is the greatest game I've ever played, yes that's pretty mind boggling considering all the new games coming out for the consoles, but I'll stick to it for the rest of my life.  This is the first game that acutally immersed me into it, not by letting me create my own character, but no, letting me live in another in a time that's similar to ours.  Hearing the man who made this game, CliffyB, made me realize that he and his team, busted their ass, not only to bring you a graphically beautiful game, but also one that had enough background story and information to make you feel like you're a part of it.

It isn't perfect, as many of times I've become extremely pissed off at the teammate AI, but everything has it's flaws.  I never said the game was perfect, but it tries to reach perfection and is at the brink of it, but little things like the team AI, repetitiveness and such hurt it.

To me I think it is visually mindblowing, the voiceacting is dead on, and the story is incredible, grant it, in the game you don't really get the full story, but if you bought the collecter's edition, and like me, had enough drunkin time to read it, it really provides everything you need to know to understand.

People are able to give you their opinions and that's just mine, you can disagree or agree, but my point of view...this game is the ****


More information about Gears Of War
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 2793 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus