More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Gears Of War Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
GHSheepman64
11/23/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Epic 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

This game is the greatest game I've ever played, yes that's pretty mind boggling considering all the new games coming out for the consoles, but I'll stick to it for the rest of my life.  This is the first game that acutally immersed me into it, not by letting me create my own character, but no, letting me live in another in a time that's similar to ours.  Hearing the man who made this game, CliffyB, made me realize that he and his team, busted their ass, not only to bring you a graphically beautiful game, but also one that had enough background story and information to make you feel like you're a part of it.

It isn't perfect, as many of times I've become extremely pissed off at the teammate AI, but everything has it's flaws.  I never said the game was perfect, but it tries to reach perfection and is at the brink of it, but little things like the team AI, repetitiveness and such hurt it.

To me I think it is visually mindblowing, the voiceacting is dead on, and the story is incredible, grant it, in the game you don't really get the full story, but if you bought the collecter's edition, and like me, had enough drunkin time to read it, it really provides everything you need to know to understand.

People are able to give you their opinions and that's just mine, you can disagree or agree, but my point of view...this game is the ****


More information about Gears Of War
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 2747 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution