More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved
Release date: Out Now

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Gears Of War Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
GadgetsofBattle
01/04/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Epic 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Come on, chainsaws on a machine gun, gotta love it.

Ok, well i just got my XBOX 360 a week ago. I didn't have any games cause i wasnt sure what to buy. My friend told me about Gears or War and said buy ir right now, so i did, and im very glad. This games got amazing graphics and a whole new view that no other game (at least that i know of) has never used before. Its a side angle, your player is all the way on the left side of your screen. This game's also got brand new gameplay, you actually have to freaqking take cover. Instead or running around like a pyscho and blowing up everything you see, you have to use startagey to defeat your enemies. There's tons of cover everywhere so you are never left in the open. LIKE GORE? LOVE GEARS! this games loaded with blood, guts, brains, limbs getting shot off, whatever your sick little head can think of you can probally do it in gears. Now heres the two things i dont like about gears .......you dont have a lotta wepons. The only ones are Lancer, (machine gun with a chainsaw at the end) shotgun, pistol, gernades, rocket launcher, and a sniper. Its not a horrible selection but they could have put more in, and the storyline, i mean what in the name of sweet moses is going on. I mean i get the main story, the worlds been taken over by mutants called Locust (not the bug) but the story goes from you getting sprung from jail, to you planting a resonater (bomb) in an underground mine, to your house, to a train.......dosen't make much since. But all in all this game is totally amazing. One of my favorites and if you have a 360 get this game.....peace out.


More information about Gears Of War
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 892 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution