More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Gears Of War Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
lilcarlton
01/27/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Epic 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Hmm, what can I say?  To be perfectly honest, I'm shocked!!  A friend of mine suggested this game so that we can play online together so I got it.

I was pleasantly surprised at the game mechanics.  I love the graphics, storyline, easy controls, oh, did i mention graphics?  I am not into shooters at all but this one keeps me going back for more.  You can play all diffuculty levels - giving you a new challenge! 

It's also kool that you get to play with your friends or other folk from Xbox Live.  It's definitely nice that you can host a co-op game when your partner starts to act dumb.  Also - I know that parents will not read this as I don't think most parents look into the games their kids play but it's very graphic and has adult language so keep that in mind. 

Ok - to sum it all up - this game is a winner.  It's definitely a safe bet as a gift - just beware of the Mature rating - other than that - it gets an A+ from me (someone who loves RPG's and don't really care for shooters)! 


More information about Gears Of War
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 852 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus