More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Gears Of War Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
lilcarlton
01/27/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Epic 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Hmm, what can I say?  To be perfectly honest, I'm shocked!!  A friend of mine suggested this game so that we can play online together so I got it.

I was pleasantly surprised at the game mechanics.  I love the graphics, storyline, easy controls, oh, did i mention graphics?  I am not into shooters at all but this one keeps me going back for more.  You can play all diffuculty levels - giving you a new challenge! 

It's also kool that you get to play with your friends or other folk from Xbox Live.  It's definitely nice that you can host a co-op game when your partner starts to act dumb.  Also - I know that parents will not read this as I don't think most parents look into the games their kids play but it's very graphic and has adult language so keep that in mind. 

Ok - to sum it all up - this game is a winner.  It's definitely a safe bet as a gift - just beware of the Mature rating - other than that - it gets an A+ from me (someone who loves RPG's and don't really care for shooters)! 


More information about Gears Of War
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 835 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution