More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved
Release date: Out Now

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Gears Of War Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
qdawg06
12/26/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Epic 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

I have played and beat Gears of War.  I believe this is a great game on the Xbox 360... maybe the best.  I love the story line and the game play is great too.  Those who haven't had a chance to play this game are missing a lot.  Its also a great game to play for all of those waiting for Halo 3 to come out in Nov 2007.  The gameplay makes you feel as if you are actually fighting in a real war.  And the rodeo run, covering fire, and duck and cover really add to the evironment and feel to the game.  I think the game could have been longer.  I think that the game developers may have ended the game too soon.  Either way, Gears of War is one of the best games to come out since Halo and Halo 2.


More information about Gears Of War
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 928 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution