More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter Member Review for the Xbox360

killthemall4444 By:
killthemall4444
08/02/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T What do these ratings mean?

I don't own an x-box 360 I probably won't own one for a little while yet. But I have had the chance to experiance the 360 and the game that I played for those sweet eight hours at my friend's house was G.R.A.W. I was quite simply blown away when I first saw this beatiful game in action. I mean the character models are through the roof the lighting and attention to detail was absolutely mind bending. And to discover that the game is not only pretty but a hell of a lot of fun to play as well really was great. I only experiance a brief portion of the campaign but it was a lot of fun. Your sqaudmates are competant and the there are many different ways to tackle a mission. The weapon selection isn't too shabby either and did I mention this game looks fantastic enough to make you want to have sex with your tv? All juvenile jokes aside if I had a 360 right now GRAW would have to be in my collection. I wasn't to play GRAW online but I played it with my buddy for about 6 hours straight and what a blast that was. This brings me to my biggest complaint about the game. What is with only having 5 cooperative missions included in the game and then releasing a few more in an online update for 15$! I used to really respect Ubisoft but it is seriosly dwindling after the abomination of GRAW for current gen systems and this ridiculous pricing for a little new content. But all that aside GRAW is a great game and I look forward to playing more 360 games in the future.


More information about Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1604 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus