More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2 Member Review for the Xbox360

supersonicjoker By:
supersonicjoker
03/21/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE FPS 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
T What do these ratings mean?

Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2 *G.R.A.W. 2) will boggle your mind it is so realistic and beautiful. Fantastic!!
The XBOX 360 continues to pump out some of the most amazing games. I'm so glad to be a gamer in this day and time. G.R.A.W. 2 is a monumental achievement in my opinion. At one point in the multiplayer game I was playing today, I just had to stop and admire the beauty of the oceanside. Over my microphone on my headset I was saying, "oh my god this is amazing." I've heard the single player is short but I'm having a freaking ball. I seriously was starting to feel like I was in a real battle. Hands-down, no comparison, this is THE ABSOLUTE MOST REALISTIC MILITARY SHOOTER EVER MADE. I can honestly say that. You can smell the gunsmoke. Even the music is perfect. Everything just seems perfect in this game. It's been so long since I've played the first one I can't even remember if it was this good. However, I do have a Hi-Def TV nowadays and it makes all the difference too. The controls are pretty easy to figure out. There's alot of options at your command. At times you have teammates in single-player.....these are members of the Ghost Team. But sometimes you'll be going solo. You have a little flying saucer that can fly over enemy territory and you can see from it's point of view. I just remembered also (and I've been forgetting to use it) but you can switch to your teammates point of view as you're telling them where to go then instantly switch back to yourself by releasing right bumper. I can't say enough about this game. I wish I had the words to describe this thing. It really blows my mind. Anyone that has an XBOX 360 owes it to themselves to play this. Trust me, you don't want to miss this one. Oh by the way, play it on the hardest difficulty in single player. It's not that hard and you get ALL the achievements for the rookie and medium difficulties as well when you get an achievement for a level. Game on, gamers!!


More information about Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2
 
comments powered by Disqus