More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Grand Theft Auto IV: Lost & Damned Member Review for the Xbox360

Insectavamour By:
Insectavamour
03/14/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Rockstar 
DEVELOPER Rockstar North 
RELEASE DATE  
M What do these ratings mean?

HOLY ****, this is the only game I own. It really takes the edge off my frustration of not being able to sucker punch people in the face while walking down the road in... um... reality...

For some strange reason, after I completed all of the missions in The Lost and Damned, my sociopathic avatar lost the abilty to throw a punch. I thought that maybe my controller was broken. Then, through the power of miracles, the little biker dude in my TV learned to punch again after several days of suffering from mild amnesia. It was a moot point, however, as my onscreen puppet-person had wondered into a pool hall and found himself a bludegeoning stick that was better than bare fists on any given day.

Thank you Rockstar for continuing to give me a simulated world in which to cruise around in and satisfy my pyschopathic tendencies, all while trying to make me believe the character who is carrying out these sick actions on the tele has a heart or a conscious or some hypocritical bullshit.

And is it just me... or do Terry and Clay seem a bit TOO close? And what's their beef with cars?


More information about Grand Theft Auto IV: Lost & Damned
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1063 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus