More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Guitar Hero: World Tour Member Review for the Xbox360

UghRochester By:
UghRochester
11/24/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Rhythm 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Activision Blizzard 
DEVELOPER Neversoft Ent. 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Lyrics, Mild Suggestive Themes

What do these ratings mean?

New Part of Series comes new stuff...at least we think.

So basically what was better than having a game with Aerosmith as the main idea? Why not have a game with a bunch stuff packed in?

In Guitar Hero: World Tour, you are the new band. The Main sing, drummer, Bass player etc.

Makes you wonder why it's called "Guitar Hero" anymore doesn't it.

With the new toys to rock out with all comes at a price. Let's just try singing, "Eye of the Tiger"  shall we. It's the...Eye of the tiger....(mumbles mumbles) What?? i'm getting points for just making grunting noises? How's that possible.

Well, the new voice singing isn't that great is suspose to be. Not just the singing is everyone laughing and excited about. They've added even drums. Who wants to act like Travis Barker anyone? Speaking of Travis Barker, they have added a numerous of celebrities into the game. From the drum expert Travis Barker to the Prince of Darkness Ozzy Osbourne. Yeah many things have been added. What?! You're able to make your own song? That's right for all of you Rockstar and guitar playing impersonators. You can now try to make your own song, give Activision the rights and post it so many available players can download.

So yeah, this game has added more feature than the previous series. I would recommend this game to play before your want to start life as a rockstar.

I give this game a C+

 

They added more stuff

the Mic system is rip off

Most of the setlist is on Rockband 2

Making a song and Guitar players is always fun


More information about Guitar Hero: World Tour
 
C+ Revolution report card
Views: 870 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution