More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Guitar Hero: World Tour Member Review for the Xbox360

UghRochester By:
UghRochester
11/24/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Rhythm 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Activision Blizzard 
DEVELOPER Neversoft Ent. 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Lyrics, Mild Suggestive Themes

What do these ratings mean?

New Part of Series comes new stuff...at least we think.

So basically what was better than having a game with Aerosmith as the main idea? Why not have a game with a bunch stuff packed in?

In Guitar Hero: World Tour, you are the new band. The Main sing, drummer, Bass player etc.

Makes you wonder why it's called "Guitar Hero" anymore doesn't it.

With the new toys to rock out with all comes at a price. Let's just try singing, "Eye of the Tiger"  shall we. It's the...Eye of the tiger....(mumbles mumbles) What?? i'm getting points for just making grunting noises? How's that possible.

Well, the new voice singing isn't that great is suspose to be. Not just the singing is everyone laughing and excited about. They've added even drums. Who wants to act like Travis Barker anyone? Speaking of Travis Barker, they have added a numerous of celebrities into the game. From the drum expert Travis Barker to the Prince of Darkness Ozzy Osbourne. Yeah many things have been added. What?! You're able to make your own song? That's right for all of you Rockstar and guitar playing impersonators. You can now try to make your own song, give Activision the rights and post it so many available players can download.

So yeah, this game has added more feature than the previous series. I would recommend this game to play before your want to start life as a rockstar.

I give this game a C+

 

They added more stuff

the Mic system is rip off

Most of the setlist is on Rockband 2

Making a song and Guitar players is always fun


More information about Guitar Hero: World Tour
 
C+ Revolution report card
Views: 891 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus