More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Halo 3 Member Review for the Xbox360

AngelofDeath3030 By:
AngelofDeath3030
12/09/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bungie 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Mild Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Ehhh, there isnt much to say, youll eather love it or hate it. I perssonnaly enojoyed the single player part of the game, the story was decent kinda choppy. Reminded me allot of an old jappanese anime. Let me rephrase that last comment it is a very choppy story. The voice acting is kinda lame simply because of what they say and how they say it. Expecially when the captain girl dies. That could have been done a whole whole lot better. There really isnt anything new in this game. Very overhyped. Im a fan of the 1st halo and that about it. The second one was overhyped and wasnt a improvment of the 1st and was bassically a test of what they could change. ANd 3 is bassically a blend of 1 and 2 they use the guns that people liked from both titles and created i think 2 new ones. that suck. The graphics are definitly not a improvent. Looks carttoony and isnt next gen i dont care what anyone says this game isnt next gen at all. The multiplayer is decent, allot of glitches that cause advantages over players. Expecially when it comes down to the butting of the gun. Plays like Quake or Doom, you run around bunny hopping everywhere you go. You dont have much control of what you play online, you have to hit multiplayer and it does everything else, from randomly choosing the map/mode so I didnt like that at all. youll find yourself playing the same gamemode constantly. ANd the ranking system is plain stupid. Youll rank up and unlock new armors which are useless they dont add or decrease your speed or protection so there isnt much use unless your a person who cares about what your wearing. Idk, I just wasnt impressed with this game. I dont hate it nor do i love it. I know they could have done a whole lot better.


More information about Halo 3
 
C+ Revolution report card
Views: 651 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution