More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Halo 3 Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
Ivory_Soul
09/29/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bungie 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Mild Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

The Good: It's another Halo, Top notch production values, lots of new modes among other things to keep the series fresh, multiplayer is better than ever, story delivers

The Bad: It's another Halo...Stupid friendly AI, Theater doesn't work right, ending is disappointing, the Flood are back, and they mutate

First thing is first...I don't have XBL gold so I couldn't try out the multiplayer but I'm scoring this game as if I did and I couldn't stop playing it and lost sleep. Well here it is Halo 3. More over hyped then Kennedy's assassination. I also wanna make this clear: I'm NOT a Halo fan boy! A lot of these reviews here are bogus because every fan boy just blurts "ZOMG!!1231!!!32! b3ST game tehh eVEr!!!!!" just because it's Halo. Well let's start with the story. That's the most important thing here and yes it's delivers and answers all your questions. I won't tell you because I don't want this review canned so just play the game. The ending though is disappointing. Not as disappointing as Halo 2 but it just wasn't good enough. There are a lot of twists and surprises. The story doesn't really pick up until about half way though so just be patient. The graphics are awesome. I don't care if you think it's Halo 2 HD they are REALLY good. Full HDR lighting and high resolution textures with bump mapping. The audio is great and everything you love about Halo is here. There is all the old stuff here plus a lot of new stuff. Tons actually. First are two best features...Forge and Theater. While theater lets you record 16 seconds of you playing it doesn't work like you think. You choose your map and you press go and it records and your done. You can save screenshots and upload which is still cool, and Forge is well...a map editor. There are also new weapons such as the gravity hammer, a Spiker which is like the Needler but spikes instead, there are new vehicles new everything. I mainly hated most was the friendly AI. It's so retarded its nuts! While someone's driving and your shooting you have to constantly do both at the same time. There will be two Wraiths on your ass and your trying to get a bead while your stupid friendly is trying to drive up a mountain side. It gets so irritating sometimes. What I mostly liked about Halo 3 is the campaign is more varied. Not one place is repeated twice. The gameplay is always mixed up as well between, indoor, outdoor, and vehicular combat. The indoor combat sucks though because it's too cramped and it's easy to get killed. The outdoor battles are what's awesome. The places are HUGE with giant Scarabs you have to kill while tons of people are fighting around you. That's basically it really. It has a great achievement system and it isn't extremely difficult to unlock them all. Everyone's playing Halo 3 so I won't tell you to play it.


More information about Halo 3
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 791 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus