More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Halo 3 Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
Mikxsu
09/28/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bungie 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Mild Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

                                                                           HALO 3   

May 9, 2006 - Microsoft saved the big shot for last and just announced Halo 3 exclusively for the Xbox 360 and showed a teaser trailer at the Microsoft Press Conference at the Electronic Entertainment Expo.

According to Bungie.net Halo 3 will be the third and final game in the Halo Trilogy.

The trailer is available for download at Bungie.net and in full high-definition via Xbox Live. The entire trailer is rendered in real-time on the Xbox 360 using the current version of the Halo 3 engine.

"The trailer was built to have minimum impact on the development process, and while it required long hours and hard work from many, many Bungie staffers, it utilizes real-game assets, fiction and locations from parts of the 'real' game."

Accented with Marty O'Donnell's well-known Halo theme, new music was also introduced, including a resounding trumpet fanfare and a thundering brass section. A 60 piece orchestra and a 24 piece choir were hired to record the trailer. "I want the viewer to have a feeling of anticipation and wonder for the first fifty seconds or so, up until Master Chief is revealed and they realize that it's Cortana trying to tell them something," says O'Donnell.

The trailer had no glimpses of multiplayer and just one Earth-based location, but plenty of space ships and a couple of bolts of lightning.

"It was intended to be an understated announce of Halo 3 - the tone is that of mystery and suspense - the calm before the storm. I wanted to make sure that we re-introduced the Chief, show that Earth is thoroughly conquered, with Covenant everywhere, and that there is a glorious, ancient artifact buried under the Earth's crust which will provide H3 with the epic journey which we all want," said art director Marcus Lehto.

Master Chief is clearly weary and war-worn and glimpses of Cortana imply she's not doing much better. "The Chief is shown as warrior who has seen horrific battle - and it shows. The Earth is dry, barren, ravaged by the Covenant," said Lehto.

"Given the variety of character and story arcs at the end of Halo 2, we wanted to boil down our announcement to a few key threads. Cortana and the Chief being a galaxy apart is a situation we haven't seen before, and is something that is a powerful component to Halo 3. We are using her transmissions in the demo to give the viewer a few subtle clues to her situation and state of mind, without revealing any specifics we want to save for the game itself," explained C.J. Cowan, director of cinematics at Bungie.

Stay tuned for up-to-the-moment updates and our impressions from the E3.

you can play the master chief

 

or the arbiter

 

halo3 is also quite  an unbelievable graphics

halo3 is also many different net game forms for example CTF

+Online multiplay

+New weapons

+New vehicles

+Halo story

+Easy get gamerscores

-Too easy get through

+Everything else


More information about Halo 3
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 25634 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution