More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Halo 3 Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
Mikxsu
09/28/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bungie 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Mild Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

                                                                           HALO 3   

May 9, 2006 - Microsoft saved the big shot for last and just announced Halo 3 exclusively for the Xbox 360 and showed a teaser trailer at the Microsoft Press Conference at the Electronic Entertainment Expo.

According to Bungie.net Halo 3 will be the third and final game in the Halo Trilogy.

The trailer is available for download at Bungie.net and in full high-definition via Xbox Live. The entire trailer is rendered in real-time on the Xbox 360 using the current version of the Halo 3 engine.

"The trailer was built to have minimum impact on the development process, and while it required long hours and hard work from many, many Bungie staffers, it utilizes real-game assets, fiction and locations from parts of the 'real' game."

Accented with Marty O'Donnell's well-known Halo theme, new music was also introduced, including a resounding trumpet fanfare and a thundering brass section. A 60 piece orchestra and a 24 piece choir were hired to record the trailer. "I want the viewer to have a feeling of anticipation and wonder for the first fifty seconds or so, up until Master Chief is revealed and they realize that it's Cortana trying to tell them something," says O'Donnell.

The trailer had no glimpses of multiplayer and just one Earth-based location, but plenty of space ships and a couple of bolts of lightning.

"It was intended to be an understated announce of Halo 3 - the tone is that of mystery and suspense - the calm before the storm. I wanted to make sure that we re-introduced the Chief, show that Earth is thoroughly conquered, with Covenant everywhere, and that there is a glorious, ancient artifact buried under the Earth's crust which will provide H3 with the epic journey which we all want," said art director Marcus Lehto.

Master Chief is clearly weary and war-worn and glimpses of Cortana imply she's not doing much better. "The Chief is shown as warrior who has seen horrific battle - and it shows. The Earth is dry, barren, ravaged by the Covenant," said Lehto.

"Given the variety of character and story arcs at the end of Halo 2, we wanted to boil down our announcement to a few key threads. Cortana and the Chief being a galaxy apart is a situation we haven't seen before, and is something that is a powerful component to Halo 3. We are using her transmissions in the demo to give the viewer a few subtle clues to her situation and state of mind, without revealing any specifics we want to save for the game itself," explained C.J. Cowan, director of cinematics at Bungie.

Stay tuned for up-to-the-moment updates and our impressions from the E3.

you can play the master chief

 

or the arbiter

 

halo3 is also quite  an unbelievable graphics

halo3 is also many different net game forms for example CTF

+Online multiplay

+New weapons

+New vehicles

+Halo story

+Easy get gamerscores

-Too easy get through

+Everything else


More information about Halo 3
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 25689 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus