More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved
Release date: Out Now

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Halo 3 Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
Mikxsu
09/28/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bungie 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Mild Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

                                                                           HALO 3   

May 9, 2006 - Microsoft saved the big shot for last and just announced Halo 3 exclusively for the Xbox 360 and showed a teaser trailer at the Microsoft Press Conference at the Electronic Entertainment Expo.

According to Bungie.net Halo 3 will be the third and final game in the Halo Trilogy.

The trailer is available for download at Bungie.net and in full high-definition via Xbox Live. The entire trailer is rendered in real-time on the Xbox 360 using the current version of the Halo 3 engine.

"The trailer was built to have minimum impact on the development process, and while it required long hours and hard work from many, many Bungie staffers, it utilizes real-game assets, fiction and locations from parts of the 'real' game."

Accented with Marty O'Donnell's well-known Halo theme, new music was also introduced, including a resounding trumpet fanfare and a thundering brass section. A 60 piece orchestra and a 24 piece choir were hired to record the trailer. "I want the viewer to have a feeling of anticipation and wonder for the first fifty seconds or so, up until Master Chief is revealed and they realize that it's Cortana trying to tell them something," says O'Donnell.

The trailer had no glimpses of multiplayer and just one Earth-based location, but plenty of space ships and a couple of bolts of lightning.

"It was intended to be an understated announce of Halo 3 - the tone is that of mystery and suspense - the calm before the storm. I wanted to make sure that we re-introduced the Chief, show that Earth is thoroughly conquered, with Covenant everywhere, and that there is a glorious, ancient artifact buried under the Earth's crust which will provide H3 with the epic journey which we all want," said art director Marcus Lehto.

Master Chief is clearly weary and war-worn and glimpses of Cortana imply she's not doing much better. "The Chief is shown as warrior who has seen horrific battle - and it shows. The Earth is dry, barren, ravaged by the Covenant," said Lehto.

"Given the variety of character and story arcs at the end of Halo 2, we wanted to boil down our announcement to a few key threads. Cortana and the Chief being a galaxy apart is a situation we haven't seen before, and is something that is a powerful component to Halo 3. We are using her transmissions in the demo to give the viewer a few subtle clues to her situation and state of mind, without revealing any specifics we want to save for the game itself," explained C.J. Cowan, director of cinematics at Bungie.

Stay tuned for up-to-the-moment updates and our impressions from the E3.

you can play the master chief

 

or the arbiter

 

halo3 is also quite  an unbelievable graphics

halo3 is also many different net game forms for example CTF

+Online multiplay

+New weapons

+New vehicles

+Halo story

+Easy get gamerscores

-Too easy get through

+Everything else


More information about Halo 3
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 25666 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution