More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Halo 3 Member Review for the Xbox360

ShawnEffect By:
ShawnEffect
04/07/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bungie 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Mild Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Halo 3 is the premier game of the X360 and shows off what Microsoft has been boasting about since the 360's release. We all know the story, the Covies are attempting to activate Halo with the belief of some divine intervention. As the story goes you are again Master Chief, last of the Spartan project(apparently...) and have landed smack into a planet from deep space. Johnson, the Arbiter and a marine platoon find your body and believe you to be dead. You wake up and startle a marine but do not surprise Johnson that much. This game is built the way Halo 2 was built and has the same feel with it. The story develops throughout the game very well and the weapons are still fun as hell to use. I will never get bored with Battle Rifling those damn Flood in their head and or heads.

The weapons are great ranging from the fixed and revamped needler gun to the always fun to use gravity hammer and the spiker grenades and napalm grenades. The gameplay is enjoyable and the levels are long and plentiful with enemies. The flood are hard and become very difficult to fight considering most of the time it is you vs the flood. The vehicles are much more interactive and useful through the single player campaign than in the previous 2 games. Guns like the mauler(the covy shotty) and the spiker(covy duel weildable SMG's) become unlikely guns that you will fall in love with but when it comes down to accuracy and usefulness the Battle Rifle is bar non the best gun in the Halo universe.

Now for the review of the real reason we all buy Halo 3...the online multiplayer. Obviously the best multiplayer game made(sorry Call Of Duty 4...) Halo 3 delivers what the fans want! Allied with the new Forge system where anyone who plays online can create their own version of the Halo maps is a fun and great toy to play with. Nothing more fun than playing infected and making a house to do a Halo version of Dawn of the Dead.

All in all between playing big team battle, slayer and mad amounts of grifball I must say that this is one of the funnest games I have played in years. I will be playing this online for years to come.

Buying Price: Any price, brand new if possible
Rental: You should already own it!


More information about Halo 3
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 644 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus