More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Halo 3 Member Review for the Xbox360

Snake805 By:
Snake805
11/20/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bungie 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Mild Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Gamers everywhere were left on the edge of there seat with the end of Halo 2, but thats all put to an end with the release of Halo 3. The Halo series never changed much in the aspect of game play which in this case is a plus. There are long vehicle sequences, which I always found relieving, but you’ll want to drive, as the Artificial Intelligence sucks at driving. The weapons and vehicles are the same for the most part. The deadly hovering vehicle known as the Ghost, as well as the Warthog are the same, but the Brute Prowler, the two person vehicle, is newly added and it hits like a beast. Feel free to run into your opponents that are in the Warthog because the Prowler will just devour them. With the creation of Halo 3 came a new set of items, One of which is the bubble shield, an item that protects against gunfire and explosions. The downside is that your enemies can enter it as well, and you can’t fire out of it. The newest aspect of Halo 3 is the multiplayer online. Halo 3 put in place a new way of playing online, at least for me. No longer is there a host who has the power to kick players and control maps and weapons. The only control the player has is to choose the kind of game mode to play such as, social slayer, rumble pit, big team battles, etc. Thats the extent of the control the player has. The computer randomly selects the game, map, and weapons to be used during game play. If the players don’t agree with the selection they can veto once, majority vote, to change it. I really enjoy playing the Swords and Hammerzeit game modes, these are modes where the bubble shield comes in useless due to the close proximity of fighting. Halo 3 pursues the Halo story more in depth. Halo 3 is different than the others in the story is very interesting, and you have to pay attention to all the video sequences to get the story. I was extremely impressed with the graphics, especially the faces, and the way the lighting was put into the game. Also the game play is really fun, especially at the end. This is one of the most exciting endings I’ve ever seen in a game. I don’t want to spoil the ending, it leaves questions to the players, but if you beat the game on Legendary, you’ll see what really happends...and watch through the whole credits. So overall the graphics are amazing, game play, amazing, and the story hits the spot.


More information about Halo 3
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 632 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution