More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Halo 3 Member Review for the Xbox360

keepithowitis By:
keepithowitis
08/06/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bungie 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Mild Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Of course, the long awaited Halo 3. After all the hype and criticism, it's in front of you, pop it into the drive, hit play, and wait for the damn thing to load for a minute or two. Don't worry though, this is one of the best games you can get for the money, and it definitely lives up to the hype if you're talking re-playability.

The campaign is the one thing that irks most players, and the one thing that may drag down this game. An explorable, yet predictable storyline, coupled with the fact you have to go through it two or three times to get all the achievements on it, could be the most annoying things you will have to overcome in this game (although the reward is sweet enough). The campaign for Halo 3 is almost the same as the first Halo: Combat Evolved, way back in 2001, I think. You start out just shooting up Grunts, encounter the Flood about halfway through the game, and spend most of the last level driving to your ship before the world explodes. But of course this game is not supposed to thrive on the campaign. It's the multiplayer that really makes it shine.

Halo 3 Multiplayer is ranged across almost 20 maps (some are only available for download over XBL Marketplace), and a variety of gametypes. If you think you got enough of it from Halo 2, get out of your house, drive to Best Buy, buy this game, and hit yourself over the head with it until you get some sense, because this blows most multiplayer games away and will continue to have one of the best online modes for months to come. I myself have been playing online for 3 or 4 months now and it's pretty tough, but so addicting.

Overall, Halo 3 is a great game. If you don't have it, why the hell do you have a 360??


More information about Halo 3
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 861 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution