More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Halo: Reach Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
TheVaultBoy
09/23/10
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Microsoft Game Studios 
DEVELOPER Bungie Software 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I'm just going to say it, Reach is f***ing Amazing
rn
rnThe graphics are improved, by a long shot, even from ODST. Your armor has paint scratches, dents and grey patches, so Bungie did well on the details.
rnThe game play is amazing, like the other Halos. And the Multiplay is simple and still works well.
rn
rnThe things I don't like however, is one of the new weapons. The Focus Rifle, the replacement for the Beam Rifle, is terrible. Its accurate, but its like the retarded bastard son of the Sentinel beam and the Beam Rifle. Its weak, overheats fast, and the only upside its its accurate and depletes shields
rn
rnAnd as the main review said, I was disappointed that the expensive-as-hell armor doesn't do much, and the Elites(My preferred Species) have no Armory to upgrades. You also can't use them out side of Invasion, Elite Slayer, or custom games/the Forge, unlike Halo 3, where they were available in most game types, if not all.
rn
rnAs for Firefight, dispite being a feature only introduced in ODST, is bigger and better, like everything else. Other modes aside from Classic Firefight(The one in ODST) there are 4 others, my favorite being "Gruntpocalpyse" which is Firefight with only grunts. They also managed to make it not be easy, dispite being only Grunts.
rn
rnForge is also Amazing, but the controls are a little different even with the Halo 3(Recon) controls. For instance, while flying in the forge mode ball, you can't move down while holding a object.
rn
rnAnd, I don't care for some changes with vehicles such as the removal of the Hornet, and replacing it with the Falcon, and the graphical changes of the Scorpian Tank and the removal of the Spectre from Halo 2, and then bringing it back smaller and weaker in Reach with the Revenant(Same color and general design, and with a plasma mortar)

All in all, the game is absolutely amazing other then a few small details. Nothing major is wrong, only my personal pet peeves with the game.
rn


More information about Halo: Reach
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1267 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus