More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Lost Odyssey Member Review for the Xbox360

ShawnEffect By:
ShawnEffect
03/28/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Microsoft Game Studios 
DEVELOPER Mistwalker 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Language, Suggestive Themes, Use of Alcohol, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

    Lost Odyssey is one of those games that is really great but it has one big flaw that it carries and the weight is entirely to much to bare...this has already been done before. A huge labor inducing 4 disc game with turn based combat. I know I know I am a fan of these kind of games too and I am not knocking Lost Odyssey for what it delivers because the story and game play reflect beautifully to what it is suppose to be. It just has a repeated Final Fantasy storyline feel to it along with a certain team structure is basically unstoppable. The boss fights are fun and the game itself is very enjoyable but compared to RPG's such as Devil May Cry, Metal Gear Solid and the unstoppable unceasing oh my god there's another one! Final Fantasy.

    As Kiam your immortal and part of a world where magic is a reality. You have no memory of your past or of what you had been but, throughout the game you gain tidbits of your memory and learn of Kaim's past slowly but surely. Think of Kiam as a Cloud figure with a different story and smaller swords. You get a huge and I mean HUGE party of interchangeable characters. The story falls decently into place but the games "bad guy" is pretty obvious from the get go. This is a longggggg long game and yeah your thinking "well it is 4 discs so yeah it is long" yeah that is true but seriously the length of each disc is ungodly!!!

In general, this game is worth at minimum a rent. If you happen to love long long games and RPG's of the utmost caliber this is one I strongly recommend. Just for beating the game as a whole you will get a minimum of 400 Gamerpoints. You get 100 per disc. i would still take DMC over this. Ask yourself who would win in a fight? Neo or Kiam? Easy answer, Neo. Why, you ask? Kiam would have to wait his turn.

Recommended purchase price: $30 to $40.
Rentable: Yes


More information about Lost Odyssey
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1052 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution