More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Lost Odyssey Member Review for the Xbox360

ShawnEffect By:
ShawnEffect
03/28/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Microsoft Game Studios 
DEVELOPER Mistwalker 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Language, Suggestive Themes, Use of Alcohol, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

    Lost Odyssey is one of those games that is really great but it has one big flaw that it carries and the weight is entirely to much to bare...this has already been done before. A huge labor inducing 4 disc game with turn based combat. I know I know I am a fan of these kind of games too and I am not knocking Lost Odyssey for what it delivers because the story and game play reflect beautifully to what it is suppose to be. It just has a repeated Final Fantasy storyline feel to it along with a certain team structure is basically unstoppable. The boss fights are fun and the game itself is very enjoyable but compared to RPG's such as Devil May Cry, Metal Gear Solid and the unstoppable unceasing oh my god there's another one! Final Fantasy.

    As Kiam your immortal and part of a world where magic is a reality. You have no memory of your past or of what you had been but, throughout the game you gain tidbits of your memory and learn of Kaim's past slowly but surely. Think of Kiam as a Cloud figure with a different story and smaller swords. You get a huge and I mean HUGE party of interchangeable characters. The story falls decently into place but the games "bad guy" is pretty obvious from the get go. This is a longggggg long game and yeah your thinking "well it is 4 discs so yeah it is long" yeah that is true but seriously the length of each disc is ungodly!!!

In general, this game is worth at minimum a rent. If you happen to love long long games and RPG's of the utmost caliber this is one I strongly recommend. Just for beating the game as a whole you will get a minimum of 400 Gamerpoints. You get 100 per disc. i would still take DMC over this. Ask yourself who would win in a fight? Neo or Kiam? Easy answer, Neo. Why, you ask? Kiam would have to wait his turn.

Recommended purchase price: $30 to $40.
Rentable: Yes


More information about Lost Odyssey
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1103 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus