More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Lost Odyssey Member Review for the Xbox360

ShawnEffect By:
ShawnEffect
03/28/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Microsoft Game Studios 
DEVELOPER Mistwalker 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Language, Suggestive Themes, Use of Alcohol, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

    Lost Odyssey is one of those games that is really great but it has one big flaw that it carries and the weight is entirely to much to bare...this has already been done before. A huge labor inducing 4 disc game with turn based combat. I know I know I am a fan of these kind of games too and I am not knocking Lost Odyssey for what it delivers because the story and game play reflect beautifully to what it is suppose to be. It just has a repeated Final Fantasy storyline feel to it along with a certain team structure is basically unstoppable. The boss fights are fun and the game itself is very enjoyable but compared to RPG's such as Devil May Cry, Metal Gear Solid and the unstoppable unceasing oh my god there's another one! Final Fantasy.

    As Kiam your immortal and part of a world where magic is a reality. You have no memory of your past or of what you had been but, throughout the game you gain tidbits of your memory and learn of Kaim's past slowly but surely. Think of Kiam as a Cloud figure with a different story and smaller swords. You get a huge and I mean HUGE party of interchangeable characters. The story falls decently into place but the games "bad guy" is pretty obvious from the get go. This is a longggggg long game and yeah your thinking "well it is 4 discs so yeah it is long" yeah that is true but seriously the length of each disc is ungodly!!!

In general, this game is worth at minimum a rent. If you happen to love long long games and RPG's of the utmost caliber this is one I strongly recommend. Just for beating the game as a whole you will get a minimum of 400 Gamerpoints. You get 100 per disc. i would still take DMC over this. Ask yourself who would win in a fight? Neo or Kiam? Easy answer, Neo. Why, you ask? Kiam would have to wait his turn.

Recommended purchase price: $30 to $40.
Rentable: Yes


More information about Lost Odyssey
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1091 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution