More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Lost Planet Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
Ryankeats2007
02/12/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Capcom 
DEVELOPER Capcom 
RELEASE DATE  
T What do these ratings mean?

If you want an action packed game, this is the one.  LOST PLANET is an amazing game in my opinion where you get to play around as a character named Wayne.  You will encounter many Creatures on the planet known as the Akrid which are like giant bugs.  Don't let there size fool you for each one of them can be equally as dangerous.  The single player is relatively short but still very fun.  However the online will keep you going for a very long time.  The leveling system is great because it allows you to unlock new suits and characters which will inturn make you want to keep playing.  There are four types of multiplayer matchs.  Elimination which is a free-for-all, Team Elimination which you play as a team to try and make the opposing teams battleguage get depleted, Post-Grab which is kind of like capture the flag in a way just your by yourself and Fugitive.  This game has amazing graphics with giant boss battles that keep you entertained.  There are a variety of weapons and Vital Suits (VS) in each online multiplayer game.  The grappling hook is the best part about the game in my opinion I mean you can cling on to anything and pull yourself up.  I would easily give this game the vote for best action game of the year because Gears of War hardly has any game types and hardly any weapons compared to this.  If you want a long lasting game this is the one to get.

Whoever rated this a C+ your a retard.


More information about Lost Planet
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 1453 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution