More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Lost Planet Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
Ryankeats2007
02/12/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Capcom 
DEVELOPER Capcom 
RELEASE DATE  
T What do these ratings mean?

If you want an action packed game, this is the one.  LOST PLANET is an amazing game in my opinion where you get to play around as a character named Wayne.  You will encounter many Creatures on the planet known as the Akrid which are like giant bugs.  Don't let there size fool you for each one of them can be equally as dangerous.  The single player is relatively short but still very fun.  However the online will keep you going for a very long time.  The leveling system is great because it allows you to unlock new suits and characters which will inturn make you want to keep playing.  There are four types of multiplayer matchs.  Elimination which is a free-for-all, Team Elimination which you play as a team to try and make the opposing teams battleguage get depleted, Post-Grab which is kind of like capture the flag in a way just your by yourself and Fugitive.  This game has amazing graphics with giant boss battles that keep you entertained.  There are a variety of weapons and Vital Suits (VS) in each online multiplayer game.  The grappling hook is the best part about the game in my opinion I mean you can cling on to anything and pull yourself up.  I would easily give this game the vote for best action game of the year because Gears of War hardly has any game types and hardly any weapons compared to this.  If you want a long lasting game this is the one to get.

Whoever rated this a C+ your a retard.


More information about Lost Planet
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 1482 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus