More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Madden 07 Member Review for the Xbox360

DawnOfNight By:
DawnOfNight
10/29/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sports 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER EA Sports 
RELEASE DATE  
E What do these ratings mean?

Madden minus the Madden.

I bought the hall of fame version of this game, which was DUMB on my part, since i never use that second disc and I paid more... -.- *sigh* But besides my stupidiness I found this game a much needed aprovement from the crap EA tried to pull with 06. what does disappoint me though is the regular X-box version has a Role System. like for example, T.O. would be a distraction and a deep threat. (I still wish they gave T.O. a suicidal role.) They finally put Superstar mode in 07, and Franchise mode is deeper. Plus its more fun when you import a NCAA 07 class into the draft. I still wish they would of changed the menu style though. Its hard for me to see the small font, maybe its just my TV, but it happens at my friends also. the regular X-Box version was a better menu style in 07. Graphics are great (DUH! Its the 360) And lead blocking is shaweet!  In a way im happy there is no Madden, because he annoys the CRAP outta me!! But then again it is MADDEN so you kinda do have to put him on there, not just for play calling. But yeah, theres my take on Madden 07.

+Graphics
+Lead Blocking
+Superstar
+Better Franchise
+No Madden
-No Madden
-No Role System

-Dawn



More information about Madden 07
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 1611 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution