More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Mass Effect Member Review for the Xbox360

AngelofDeath3030 By:
AngelofDeath3030
12/09/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bioware 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Language, Partial Nudity, Sexual Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Mass Effect, Im so glad its out. I have to say, I was a lil ... let down. Not magerly let down. But a lil. THis game is one that I bought my 360 for back in the day. Ill break it down and keep it simple

Graphics: GOOD god there good. SMooth beutifull landscapes. They went to that next level weve been waiting for since GOW. Im so proud to finnaly see my eye candy in action. There are issues with rendering when you first come into areas, and there are glitches in walls sometimes but there very very lil. The cinimatics are top notch from the script " which is just like a movie" <-- which i have always enjoyed since movie cinimatics started back with Metal Gear SOlid. To the way you cant choose what you want to say and how damn well they blendded it all into the main story.

Story: ALrighty the story is streight out of HollyWOod, action packed and deep. I have yet to beat the game, Im stuck on a certain spot mid way through but I love the story. Kinda reminds me of that movie Serienity which I enjoyed very much so. You travel through space to track down a rogue soldier who is bent on destroying the galaxy with robo zombies. Very intristing due to all the dramatic twists and turns youll  face along the way I have no complaints about the story

Gameplay" This is where i have my lil letdowns, the gameplay is good dont get me wrong, I enjoy playing the game but the shooting is hard to master. You can eather be a soldier a mage a soldier/mage a mage/soldier which is a cool thing to mix up. You can have powers, or guns, or gunsand powers,  youll always be partnered with 2 other charactors of your choosing which is cool at first, but dear god they have the worst AI i believe I have ever seen. YOu mess well not ever ever ever count on them. They die fast and get in your way. The magic stuff is cool but hard to pull off right. you can move stuff pick up chairs and throw them at enemys or pick up enemies and throw them at enemies, its awesome when it works.

Now to sum it all up

Graphics: 9/10 simply because of how it has rendering issues

Story': 10/10 perfectly pulled off with reall voice actors and all

Gameplay: 7/10 I find it incredibly booring exploring planets. The planets are ugly and empty/small and it is hard to master the combat you will die ......allot.

 


More information about Mass Effect
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1522 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus