More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Mass Effect Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
catgotfat
04/30/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bioware 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Language, Partial Nudity, Sexual Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

    I was going to write a lengthy, detailed review on Mass Effect, (perhaps even with no spelling errors!) but then I realized that I would much rather play more Mass Effect.

Needless to say- I have to get my fix, so I'll have to make this short.

Graphics:
-I do not have an HDTV yet, so I have not yet fully seen the game's potential in this department. (Be ready to strain in order to read text if you do not have an HDTV)

Gameplay:
-A very nice blend of RPG and Shooter.

-RPG elements such as skill points and quests coupled with an excellent combat system. Fighting is easy and fun, with smooth controls and accurate firing- this makes for some fun firefights.

-Squad AI and enemy AI is generally pretty smart.

-Upgrades for weapons and armor can be a bit annoying/confusing at times, as stat changes are not shown when an item is upgraded.

-Vehicle controls are awkward, but once you get the hang of it, tolerable.

-Many side quests, places to explore, etc.

-So much to do!

Overall, Mass Effect is an excellent game, with much to offer.

Peace


More information about Mass Effect
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 795 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution