More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Mirror's Edge Member Review for the Xbox360

lukeqotsa By:
lukeqotsa
11/21/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER EA Games 
DEVELOPER DICE Stockholm 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I played the demo and was hooked! Really cool concept to do a FPS without the shooter. It starts out with a great opening. Graphics are great with a new look to normal games. Instead of trying to make things as real as possible, it throws you into a high contrast realm with real vibrant colors showing you the path. The controls take some getting used to, but that's because it's a new style. Kinda how Skate changed classic Tony Hawk controls to a new, dominate way to play. But not everything is perfect. You fall or die ALOT. I fell about ten time before realizing I need to scale a wall. The fight controls a hard to master as well. Another thing that let me down is after seeing the glorious opening movie and trailer to the game, all the cut scenes are crappy animation, Might not be bad to all, but "a taste of honey is worse than not at all." Meaning the opening movie spoils you. Over all the game is fun. I consider it a rental, but a good one at that. The replay vale won't be up there. It is a must to play! And you get to check out hot chicks that run alot! LUKEQOTSA


More information about Mirror's Edge
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 959 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus