More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

NBA 2K6 Member Review for the Xbox360

Kruegmeister3 By:
Kruegmeister3
01/10/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sports 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER Visual Concepts 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains No Descriptors

What do these ratings mean?

The Players look awesome.
Never thought I'd ever say this, but the Sweat looks amazing.
The Players Progressively get more sweat as the game wears on.
Their Jerseys will start to show sweat as well. Nothing Like But Sweat!
The Players look like their real life counterparts.
The Jerseys move and sway on the Players which is way cool.
The Ball is Rendered with like a million Polygons or something.
Richard Hamilton (Detroit Pistons), when he takes a free throw he likes to bounce the ball a couple of times and then once to the right. In NBA2K6 Richard Hamilton will do exactly that when he comes to the free throw line. Very Nice.
The Play by Play announcing is very good.
The Sound Overall is done very good.

I find it a bit too difficult on the Rookie setting though.
See, me and my son like to play together on the same team and we will sometimes have trouble winning on the easiest Setting. On my own it's not a problem. But if there is going to be an easy setting, make it easy.

Note to Gamemakers;
Difficulty settings are easy enough to program into a game. Unless your not very good.
So if they could just make easy = easy. If you need to make more levels it should be pretty simple ya know.
I mean on some games you should put a counter on it. If the Player dies 30 times in a row... THEN IT IS TOO HARD... time to scale the difficulty back. Ya know, like auto adjust. Dying a million times in a game is not make any game feel realistic.
Good thing the controllers are rugged enough to take a few throws...
Of course on my PSP I can't throw the Controller :-)
Go Pistons!


More information about NBA 2K6
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1346 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus