More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

NBA 2K7 Member Review for the Xbox360

mikael_schiffer By:
mikael_schiffer
10/06/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sports 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER 2K Sports 
DEVELOPER Visual Concepts 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains No Descriptors

What do these ratings mean?

Since i played the PS2 version, ill give a brief about my experience with the PS2 game.
I've been a follower of 2kSports for years and i always prefer it over EA sports.This is one of the best basketball games currently available. Although it does have FEW shortcomings, the total package is enough to satisfy any true fan of the sport. With the Signature Style re-creating players’ styles on the game, the immersive Association mode, and the nearly impeccable online play, NBA 2K7 is the sports title to get this basketball season.


Graphics
Good animations and pretty models, except a few that look ugly when zoomed.However, i prefer simple graphics on my PS2 as heavy games tend to make everything look shabby.For eg.FIFA06 looks horrible on my PS2 thanks to lack of anti-alliasing...while Pro Evo Soccer (with older graphics) was very pleasing to the eyes. 2k7 has a flat color pallete which is more eye pleasing than the EA version

Control
Like NBA 2k6..controls are accurate and the shot stick helps pick a precise shot,Although the movements are bit jerky at times

Sound
All are fairly decent, although the voice acting in 24/7 mode can be cheesy.

Play Value
The game is fun by yourself,and well...its fun playing with ur freind too.I dont have Online connectivity though,


More information about NBA 2K7
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1682 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus