More Reviews
REVIEWS LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?

Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

NHL 09 Member Review for the Xbox360

mooy04 By:
mooy04
10/14/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sports 
PLAYERS 1- 32 
PUBLISHER EA Sports 
DEVELOPER EA Canada 
RELEASE DATE  
E10+ Contains Mild Violence

What do these ratings mean?

So I know what your thinking, another year another hockey game. Its the same one as last year just with a different title. Well is that what your thinking because you would be wrong. EA's NHL09 is not just another hockey game, it is one of the best hockey games I have ever seen.

EA adds onto the pro stick from last season with the abilitey to move the puck one handed to the backhand. Its a nice move that increase your already deadly list of offensive moves, but dont worry EA and increased the defense as well with a new checking system. With the addtion the game is pretty balanced.

EA has also added  two new leagues, the Czech and Russian euro leagues. You also have the ability to save photos and films from replays. So now you can save all those goals and rub them into your friends face whenever you play. All these new features are great, but the best of them all is the new promode.

The promode starts when you first play the game. You must create your own player and choose what team you wanna play with. The game plays like you are yourself. You only control yourself and when you take a pently or are resting on the bench you have a first person view of the ice. The online is great too, you can take your created player and play with teams up to 50 players in 6 on 6 games. The only real flaw is the online can have a littile hickups, but with a patch that should be easily fixed.

 


More information about NHL 09
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 809 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus