More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Prey Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
spartan117cxviih
08/05/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER Human Head 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Prey is just another rip-off of a rip-off. It has to be one of the most boring games that Ive ever played. It only has one goodside that saved it from a whole mess, the gravity of the place was great, but the couldve done better. They just had to take a great, revolutionary game like DOOM 3 and make it into an idiotic game where you know where your enemies are game (Quake 4), AND THEN make it into this piece of crap that took a morsel of DOOM 3s greatness and made it a little creepier piece of crap. The weapons are the same but look different, the graphics are the same fleshy-looking stuff, and the storyline is exactly the same and enemies are the exact same. I swear, I fought a stunted-growth cyberdemon that looked exactly the same except he was a shrimp in comparison.

I liked this game in the beginning, but then realized that the studios that created it had nothing beeter to do than take a great game and throw it back in its face with this abomination.

I would never buy or rent this game unless you havent been in the awesomeness of DOOM 3.


More information about Prey
 
D+ Revolution report card
Views: 1749 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus