More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Project Gotham Racing 3 Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
Coreyism
09/08/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bizarre Creations 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
E10+ Contains Mild Lyrics

What do these ratings mean?

Wrong on this one! The truth is, the game is similar in any number of ways to PGR2, but reminds me more of PGR, the original. Why? Well, the die-hard veterans of PGR2, like myself, who played for YEARS, played with Xbox live. And part of the Xbox live experience was not only the TVR and GT1 and the Radical, but also the Cooper and the GTO... These cars made Cat & Mouse and Last Man Standing what held that game in such regard for so long. The biggest flaw with PGR3, and the reason I never actually bought it for myself, was because it lacked the interactive gaming that PGR2 had. PGR2 had a depth. I made long-term xbox friends from that game. We would chat and race and chat some more. Now? Well, PGR3 is merely a good racing game. And considering the standard set by PGR2, they need to do some work before I ever become a fan again.


More information about Project Gotham Racing 3
 
D Revolution report card
Views: 1389 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution