More Reviews
REVIEWS Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...

Murasaki Baby Review
When a little girl with an upside-down face finds a balloon, you better protect it from monsters!
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES Assassin's Creed Unity Interview: Ubisoft Talks Multplayer, Next-Gen Development, More
Ubisoft's first "truly" next-gen entry in the Assassin's Creed franchise takes the fight to France. Here's what you can expect.

PlayStation Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's platforms always get plenty of new digital software and we'll bring you the list each week with the rest.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Prototype Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
Mojoman007
06/16/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Radical Ent. 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

FLAWLESS CHAOS!!!! [PROTOTYPE] THE SUPER WAEPON OF MASS DESTRUCTION]

First of all this is a open world game, like GTA BUT ON STEROIDS!

THey SAY this game is a copy and crap but whatever. THis GAme HAS BEEN IN THE MAKING FOR A LONG ASs TIME. i heard and saw the creators talking about this game MORE THAN A YEAR AGO way before any word of INFAmous, if anything infamous is the copy who decided to relase first to beet them to it. but whatever Im not fortunate enough to have both a 360 and a ps3 so if you have a 360 prototype should be your choice for total destruction. im not here to bash any game either way. all games should be apreciated.

IN this game you get to play THE FREAKING SICKEST SUPER WEAPON EVER. I HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH GREAT CHAOS! Myself i dont like button smashing games or fighting games i usually go for games like Metal Gear and SPlinter cell More thoghtfull games. butt i just had the urge to Play something a little more chaotic and thats exactly what this game DOES.

First thought was oh it sucks that you cant drive the cars but after a few minutes of play i completely did not care Even if i had the choice to drive one i wold never do it! You Spend 85% Of the time in the air or prety much everywere else but the ground. YES THEY SAID IT WAS ALOT LIKE THE HULK GAME but well i gess it might just be the fact that i had no interest on playing that game so to me BEING ABLE TO RUN UP ANYTHING WAS AMAZING! AND Plus you do get to drive tanks and helicopters wich is really FuN MORE DESTRUCTION.

YOU ARe Also able to STEAL anyone elses identity and their powers. weapons that soldiers have can also be picked up (MACHINE GUNS, ROCKETS,GRANADE LAUCHERS, ECT). BUT THE BEST WEAPON IN THE GAME IS YOU! POWERS ANd moves are sick and theres many many of them. lots of upgrades. you can also armor all your body like spawn. and the more you upgrade the more powerfull you feel. the game really makes you feel like a super weapon i think that is the main ingridient in the game.  

I MEAN JUST IMAGINE YOU ARE A SUPER WEAPON, CAPABLE OF  SOME OF THE BEST  CARNAGE AND DESTRUCTION I HAVE SEEN IN A GAME, LIKE GTA GONE APOCALYPTIC! You are SPAWN< SPIDER MAN WOLVERINE< NICO(from GTA)< HULK<ALL MIXED IN ONE. 

THE POWERS ARE FREAKING BAD ASS YOU ARE FREAKING UNSTOPABLE! BUT IN fact the game is actually prety challenging at first the mission do seem a little odd but you just need to get use to the chaos. theres lots of stuff going on everywere you go. this is a World FULL WIth people at all times and chaos everywere. if you get LOST JUST FALLOW THE MARKERS HOW DEFICULT CAN THAT BE.

 AND face it the people and cars that suround the world are just there for you to destroy, you will not care what their AI is doing as long as that guy blows up into little pices when i punch him i could care less what the programer told it to do. the MONSTERS in the game in the other hand are though and will follow you and attack you untill they beat you to death. they are challenging to fight and at times you will find yourself running away.

The game also has mini games wich are fun exept for the racing one. they usually involves you to kill as many enemies as you can, or war wich involves a chaotic battle with the army and the monsters. 

WEll ANYWAYS THIS GAME IS REALLY GREAT! I THINK IT DESERVES SOME GOOD COMENTS. did you gamers forget how games use to be! any game out this days if you saw it 10 years ago you would never would of thought something like that exist. this is for all reviews not just this one! ALL HAVE TO SAY IS START APRECIATING! not every game can be as great as metal gear or bioshock they are classics but theres a lot of games out there not getting the credit they deserve.enough said. who really cares what i think.

FINAL THOUGHT: IF YOU WANT TO CREATE SOME (FUN) CHAOS AND DESTRUCTION AND BE THE ULTiMATE WEAPON! (the STORY IS GOOD TOO just a little hard to follow and get Use to) this game is for you. just take a break and dismember and destroy a city trust me is great to feel UNSTOPABLE!

 

 


More information about Prototype
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1280 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution