More Reviews
REVIEWS The Last of Us Remastered Review
Sony and Naughty Dog have revisited the PlayStation 3 opus to bring an enhanced vision of the game to PlayStation 4, but should you return to Joel and Ellie’s story so soon?

God of War Collection (Vita) Review
God of War brings its PS2 heritage to Vita, and the results are more than a bit baffling.
More Previews
PREVIEWS UemeU Preview
Giving the power to the players to build the games they want to play, UemeU opens up the sandbox to a larger degree than previous games, with intuitive tools, cooperative building, and very few restrictions.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES CounterSpy
Release date: 08/19/14

Tales of Xillia 2
Release date: 08/19/14

Plants Vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare
Release date: 08/19/14

MotoGP 14
Release date: 09/01/14


LATEST FEATURES Buy, Try, or Die: August 2014 Release List
Sacred 3, Disgaea 4, inFamous: First Light, Madden NFL 15—what will you Buy, what will you Try, and what needs to Die?

The Best Cosplay of Comic-Con 2014
Comic-Con is the premier convention for cosplayers, and we've got more than a hundred shots this year. Which are your favorites?
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Picking Your Gender: 5 Industry Professionals Discuss Queer Identity in Gaming
Women from Naughty Dog, ArenaNet, Harmonix, and Gamespot unite to talk about what they want from games in terms of diversity.
 
Coming Soon

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oneshotstop
Call of Duty will never be the same
By oneshotstop
Posted on 07/28/14
       We've all been there. Everyone remembers that mission. You and your partner are climbing up the mountains in the snow, striving to pull some slick clandestine operation about getting some intel on a bad guy, or something similar (because let's face...

Prototype Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
Mojoman007
06/16/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Radical Ent. 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

FLAWLESS CHAOS!!!! [PROTOTYPE] THE SUPER WAEPON OF MASS DESTRUCTION]

First of all this is a open world game, like GTA BUT ON STEROIDS!

THey SAY this game is a copy and crap but whatever. THis GAme HAS BEEN IN THE MAKING FOR A LONG ASs TIME. i heard and saw the creators talking about this game MORE THAN A YEAR AGO way before any word of INFAmous, if anything infamous is the copy who decided to relase first to beet them to it. but whatever Im not fortunate enough to have both a 360 and a ps3 so if you have a 360 prototype should be your choice for total destruction. im not here to bash any game either way. all games should be apreciated.

IN this game you get to play THE FREAKING SICKEST SUPER WEAPON EVER. I HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH GREAT CHAOS! Myself i dont like button smashing games or fighting games i usually go for games like Metal Gear and SPlinter cell More thoghtfull games. butt i just had the urge to Play something a little more chaotic and thats exactly what this game DOES.

First thought was oh it sucks that you cant drive the cars but after a few minutes of play i completely did not care Even if i had the choice to drive one i wold never do it! You Spend 85% Of the time in the air or prety much everywere else but the ground. YES THEY SAID IT WAS ALOT LIKE THE HULK GAME but well i gess it might just be the fact that i had no interest on playing that game so to me BEING ABLE TO RUN UP ANYTHING WAS AMAZING! AND Plus you do get to drive tanks and helicopters wich is really FuN MORE DESTRUCTION.

YOU ARe Also able to STEAL anyone elses identity and their powers. weapons that soldiers have can also be picked up (MACHINE GUNS, ROCKETS,GRANADE LAUCHERS, ECT). BUT THE BEST WEAPON IN THE GAME IS YOU! POWERS ANd moves are sick and theres many many of them. lots of upgrades. you can also armor all your body like spawn. and the more you upgrade the more powerfull you feel. the game really makes you feel like a super weapon i think that is the main ingridient in the game.  

I MEAN JUST IMAGINE YOU ARE A SUPER WEAPON, CAPABLE OF  SOME OF THE BEST  CARNAGE AND DESTRUCTION I HAVE SEEN IN A GAME, LIKE GTA GONE APOCALYPTIC! You are SPAWN< SPIDER MAN WOLVERINE< NICO(from GTA)< HULK<ALL MIXED IN ONE. 

THE POWERS ARE FREAKING BAD ASS YOU ARE FREAKING UNSTOPABLE! BUT IN fact the game is actually prety challenging at first the mission do seem a little odd but you just need to get use to the chaos. theres lots of stuff going on everywere you go. this is a World FULL WIth people at all times and chaos everywere. if you get LOST JUST FALLOW THE MARKERS HOW DEFICULT CAN THAT BE.

 AND face it the people and cars that suround the world are just there for you to destroy, you will not care what their AI is doing as long as that guy blows up into little pices when i punch him i could care less what the programer told it to do. the MONSTERS in the game in the other hand are though and will follow you and attack you untill they beat you to death. they are challenging to fight and at times you will find yourself running away.

The game also has mini games wich are fun exept for the racing one. they usually involves you to kill as many enemies as you can, or war wich involves a chaotic battle with the army and the monsters. 

WEll ANYWAYS THIS GAME IS REALLY GREAT! I THINK IT DESERVES SOME GOOD COMENTS. did you gamers forget how games use to be! any game out this days if you saw it 10 years ago you would never would of thought something like that exist. this is for all reviews not just this one! ALL HAVE TO SAY IS START APRECIATING! not every game can be as great as metal gear or bioshock they are classics but theres a lot of games out there not getting the credit they deserve.enough said. who really cares what i think.

FINAL THOUGHT: IF YOU WANT TO CREATE SOME (FUN) CHAOS AND DESTRUCTION AND BE THE ULTiMATE WEAPON! (the STORY IS GOOD TOO just a little hard to follow and get Use to) this game is for you. just take a break and dismember and destroy a city trust me is great to feel UNSTOPABLE!

 

 


More information about Prototype
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1250 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution