More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Saints Row: The Third Member Review for the Xbox360

SolidSevchinko78 By:
SolidSevchinko78
06/08/13
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER THQ 
DEVELOPER Volition 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Sexual Content, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

 
 
 
MEMBER REVIEWS
Saints Row: The Third :: Xbox360


PC Version Review

Pros: Hilarious dialogue, Out there story, Tight Solid Gameplay, Great Graphics

Cons: Glitches, HUGE System Hog, Some minor quirks in controls



"You never go full Retard."- Robert Downey Jr (Tropic Thunder)

Saints Row the Third, is hands down most stupid, retarded, unintelligent game I have ever played... I enjoyed every minute of it! Back when the GTA IV came out, I remember laughing that Saints Row 2 was coming out as well. I hated the first game, I thought it was rough, and a GTA wannabe. SR 2 turned me into a believer upon trying it, and I actually liked it more than GTA IV. Saints Row 3 takes everything of the second game, throws into a blender, and puts out of the most entertaining games I have played in a long time. Everything about this game oozes crass humour. From gentialia jokes, to fart jokes, to a giant purple ***** that can be used as a one hit kill weapon this game does not take itself seriously at all. From the 15 hours total I clocked in playing I was wanting more, but alas my time is almost up with it. The thing is, I have been playing a 2 day Full Game Trial from Steam. It's the full game available, but there is just limited time to play it. However the time I played it, has convinced to pick up a copy and continue playing. The variety of things to do in this game, is staggering. You can buy property, participate in a hilarious Running Man style game show, peddle drugs, or be all around thorn in society's ass. Its all up to you. It's all managed very well by a cellphone feature, but unlike GTA IV there won't be any "Cousin, let's go bowling" calls to drag you down. There's a whole world out there to waiting to be blown up, beaten down, and taken over. There are some blemishes however. For one the PC version is a HUGE system hog. I'm rocking a pretty good setup with my laptop, but had issues with the framerate on certain occasions. I guess a GPU that can run Bioshock Infinite on High with a solid framerate isn't good enough for this game. It supports Direct X9 in adidition to 10 and 11, but the game is fugly running on 9. There are some glitches which is expected in a open world game, but overall it has a good level of polish so the glitches that appear often are funny. The controls are cramped if your using mouse and keyboard. Shooting and walking feel great, but other things like tossing grenades, and driving feel awkward. It does take some time getting used to, but after some time it becomes easy.

Overall SR3 feels like a much more refined version of the awesome second title. It's a game that doesn't take itself too seriously, and to be honest I think it should stay like this to set itself apart from GTA. While GTA has started down a path to a more serious, less comedic approach than past titles, Saints Row seems to be getting more humorous, if the fourth title comes out with more gross out humour and a outrageous story I will be on board  day one. This game goes Full Retard, and comes out shining because of it, I recommend picking it up if you want to have a great laugh out loud time.


More information about Saints Row: The Third
 
Saints Row: The Third
fullfullfullfullfull
Views: 1049 Review rating:

comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution